We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Clean Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good, Clean Property”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for a single night while passing through Titusville. It's an interstate location but close enough to Titusville and the Kennedy Space Center if you've got a car. Rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. Front desk staff were jovial and very informative about the area. I disliked the fact that you are forced to pay a premium for a non-smoking room, which is something I've never experienced in a U.S. hotel. Otherwise great value. Will not dissapoint.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    245
    198
    82
    44
See reviews for
225
250
64
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

First off I had to pay $10 more for a non-smoking room ands other $10 for a king instead of double beds. The room they gave us was right next to a smoking room and the room we were in had a musty smoke smell. I know the management had responded to others by wishing the people had complained but nobody wants to go back to the desk. Switch rooms...etc. Despite their effort to update the rooms with granite vanity and flat screen tv's you could still tell (smell) it's age. Check in was through a window like a seedy motel in the bad part of town. Couldn't go into the lobby. Had more of a motel feel with the outside access to rooms. Shower water pressure was horrible. Definitely would have spent a couple extra dollars for a non smoking hotel.

Room Tip: By the time you pay the extra for a king bed and non smoking you could get a better place for about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights in November - 27/28 includes thanksgiving . Check in was quick and easy with really friendly staff. Our room was to the rear of the building - on the upper floor. Room was spacious, clean, warm, well maintained. 2 x queen beds, fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, flat screen tv with remote. Bathroom was a litre small but the shower was really powerful and more than made up for the small space. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, cereals, toast, eggs, pancakes, sausages and pastries. My only complaint would be the room is a little small. Lovely grounds and a pool - for just over £30 per night this was definitely good value Nd I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet and away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here pre-cruise last week and the room was clean, staff was friendly and we felt safe. They are conveniently located near the interstate, offer a nice continental breakfast, and have a nice gym. We would stay here again for one night of a road trip.

Room Tip: Verify smoking or non-smoking, regardless of what you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockledge, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

this particular best western is undoubtedly an older one. we stayed because of the cost and we were traveling with friends and it was more cost- friendly to them. the breakfast area was smaller than our room and had a very poor selection of food items

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rincon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Of our places to stay in Florida the Best Western in Titusville is by far and away our favorite. The professional and caring staff always make us right at home. The on property dining is wonderful. We always look forward to ending our day there. Highly recommended to all travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaau, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We read great reviews on some other hotel booking sites and were disappointed. Nice TV but using the "clean remote" felt like I was getting carpal tunnel. Small beds, standard size, uncomfortable pillows, a bit run down. Not a scenic area but convenient to interstate. Overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD4ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BwSpaceShuttleInn, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
I apologize you felt your stay was not up there with our other reviewers. I wish we were made aware of the issues while you were still on property so we could have shown you our level of commitment to provide you our guests with superior customer service. It is not just a slogan but a belief we the staff live by. The clean remotes are mandated by Best Western and help prevent the spread of germs, most folks love them, but for those who do not we also have the black standard remote available by request. We have upgraded Sealy and Serta beds doubles and kings and while our pillows are also a Best Western mandated product most folks love we know not everyone is the same so we offer additional choices through Housekeeping or the Front Desk. Again please accept our sincere apologies and it is with great hope that you will visit us in the near future and allow us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you the level of service most of our guest rave about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
19.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Property: Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn Titusville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing