We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint place, good food”
Review of Kloiber's Cobbler Eatery - CLOSED

Kloiber's Cobbler Eatery
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quaint place, good food”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Located in an historic building, the atmosphere is nice with lots of interesting architecture and art to enjoy. Food is good and they offer lots of specials. Fresh sandwiches, soup, and of course, cobbler are always great. The salad are crazy, oversized meals! Service is friendly. Eat outside on the sidewalk or out back and enjoy the view of the Indian River. Located near an art gallery, book store, and other restaurants.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    42
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Real Gem”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Lunch time. Had soups, black bean and veggie, really good! Ham & cheese on rye w/ fruit. Stuffed full. Also egg salad with great pasta salad. Had 1/2 size so there was room for cobbler, blackberry! Enjoyed every bite of every part of our meals. Want to go back soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cas0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Love The PASTA SALAD”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I was in town for business looked up the restaurant on trip advisor. I order the Ruben marbled rye, the Ruben was average the pasta salad was very good everything was fresh and delicious. I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank donsallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
340 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Lunch, Fresh Ingredients”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A late lunch for the wife and I. Arrived to find the place nearly filled. Guess we did not miss the lunch crowd. Found our own table, and it appeard that they did not have time to clear all of the tables. No problem. We just sat ourselves down, and shortly our table was cleared.

Nice, open food preparation area. You can see everything that is going on. I have heard about the huge salads in this place, but we opted for the fish taco special. Two filled, tasty fish tacos with a little bowl of potato salad. The fish was excellent, and the potato salad was unique. Interesting place. We did not order a cobler or any dessert, but that seems to be a highlight here for a lot of diners. I happened to see the size of the salads, and I must agree that they are more than generous. Prices are a bargin. You could enjoy a fresh and posssibly unique lunch without breaking the bank. Worth another trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenGruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Treat!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Read the 2/23/14 Florida Today review of this restaurant so tried it for lunch today. What a pleasant surprise! It's in a renovated building that has 3 floors of seating. The first floor where we sat was very cozy, quaint, and comfortable. Now for the good part, the chicken tortilla soup was good, hearty not too spicy. The cobbler was out of this world. We had blackberry cobbler (without ice cream) that was served hot and was more than an adequate serving. They had 3 other flavors available as well. So glad we didn't over do on the main course so we could enjoy the cobbler. A must try for anyone who appreciates dessert, especially cobbler! A little on the high cost $17 for 2 soups, 1 pop, and 2 cobblers but worth it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mammadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kloiber's Cobbler Eatery also viewed

 
Titusville, Brevard County
Titusville, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing