We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Oaks Motel(Titusville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Titusville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
167
239
156
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
239
156
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwaffleskennedy space centerrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againstaff was very friendlyfront desk stafffree breakfastport canaveralhot breakfastspace coastmotelcruiseihopcerealinterstateflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The sleep quality was excellent, in spite of a close proximity of the highway, due to superb sound proofing. We did not hear external sounds at all, and internally even the AC was pretty quiet. Nice clean room, decent towels and acceptable breakfast options ( best Belgian waffle in awhile).
There is no restaurant in the hotel, but an IHOP and Cracker Barrel are in a walking distance.
Given the Florida heat, a small fridge could be nice, but other than that it was a nice stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anna_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We always strive to provide sparkling clean rooms and exceptional service a value price. It sounds like we hit the mark with you! As you mentioned, we provide a deluxe continental breakfast including hot items such as made-to-order Belgian waffles. I'm happy to hear you loved them! For those traveling on a budget, we are a great option. At the Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center you will find clean rooms, excellent service and great rates! Please visit us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to review us! We appreciate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel was obviously an old hotel that got a facelift outside but not inside. The room had a musty smell but not too bad and the fixtures were dingy and had lots of damage. Not just cosmetic damage but actualy holes in the bath tub plastic. Turning on the AC higher helped and the bed was decently comfortable. The staff seemed friendly but there was an odd thing that they did with a non mandatory safe charge, obviously there have been complaints because they made sure to tell me that they removed it for me. ( Check your bill ) Clean it up inside the rooms and it'd be much nicer. I'm giving it a recommend because there isn't alot in this area and the price I got was cheap so its ok. - There are compairable priced hotels near that are in better repair. Don't pay more than $60 for this place unless you have no choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimix3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest feedback very seriously as it is our only way to improve upon our service and product. I am pleased to hear that you found your bed comfy and that you had a great experience with our friendly staff. As you mentioned, we do have in-room safes that we charge for usage; however, if a guest does NOT use the safe we do remove the charge for you! Communication is key so we let our guests know about the safe charges and remove them promptly if the guest so wishes. I have passed on your comments regarding your room to our management. It would help us tremendously if you would email us and let us know your stay specifics so we can look into your specific guest room. Our email address is qualityinntitusville@hdghotels.com. We work to renovate, refresh and update our rooms throughout the year! Thank you for this valuable feedback. We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Remodeled clean shower. Comfortable bed and pillows. We had an air dehumidifier in our room. Slept comfortably. Attractive pool area although we did not use the pool and we did not eat the breakfast for lack of timing. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Arlene32182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thanks, Arlene, for the wonderful review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! I am so pleased that you appreciated your newly remodeled shower, comfy bed and our beautiful pool. Your acknowledgment is proof enough that if you reinvest into a property, the guests truly do have an excellent stay experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Next time, make sure you try our complimentary, hot breakfast! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel wasn't miserable but it was older. We stayed in the two bedroom suite that had loads of space. But unfortunately the kitchen area wasn't the cleanest (dead bugs). You easily heard noise from outside but the hotel want busy so that wasn't a problem. The pool area was pretty with the waterfall, but no hot tub. The breakfast was basic continental with the addition of a waffle maker (which were actually tasty). The beds were less comfortable than desired but soft. We paid a very low rate for the size of our room so I hate to complain but I just can't recommend this to anyone unless it's the only way to meet your travel budget.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Casandrajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you, Casandra, for your feedback regarding your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, we are a budget-option hotel and are a great choice for those traveling on a budget. The property is an older one; however, most of the money we make we reinvest into constant, consistent renovations, refreshes and updates on everything from bedding to flooring. It is a labor of love and one in which we take great pride in year round. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback as it is the only way we can improve upon our service and product. I invite you to email us at qualityinntitusville@hdghotels.com with anymore suggestions, concerns or comments that you may have. We want you to know that our guests' satisfaction is our number one goal. It would help us tremendously if you would provide us with the specifics of your stay so that we can investigate the room that you were in during your stay. We are very proactive with pest control service here on property. If you wouldn't mind taking a moment to email us we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we wanted to be close to the Merritt Island NWR and to 95 so we could visit several other birding sites in the vicinity. The Quality Inn was half the price of the other hotels in the area. The hotel is setup like a motel, with all rooms facing the outside which makes it easy to park just outside your room. We did need to walk up 3 steps to get to our first floor room, but there was a ramp several doors down if we had needed to avoid the steps. The room was clean and the furniture was not new, but was in good shape. The beds were comfortable. Cleaning service came and did a nice job for each of the 3 days we were there. The refrigerator had a freezer compartment, and there was also a coffee pot and microwave. Coffee was always available in the lobby, and if you asked the desk person to make a fresh pot, they seemed always happy to do so. The water pressure in the shower was good, and there was plenty of hot water. Daytona Bike week happened to overlap our stay, and we were very happy that the walls between rooms were very good at quieting sound. We never heard either of our neighbors when they were in their rooms. The breakfast was typical highway hotel buffet with pastry, bagels, bread/toast, cereal, waffles and something hot. There was also yogurt and hard boiled eggs. For those who wanted a bit more - the IHOP was across the parking lot, and had wonderful service. I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b1sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you, Sally, for a wonderful, comprehensive review of our Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, our breakfast (while not extensive) hits the spot with a little bit of everything. For those wanting a sit-down restaurant with an extensive menu there is an IHOP adjacent to us. We pride ourselves as a budget-option hotel providing excellent service and sparkling clean rooms. I am so pleased you found us to be just that! I do hope that you enjoyed your time birding and seeing the sights at Merritt Island. We are within close proximity to the Kennedy Space Center and many other areas in Brevard County that have so many beautiful, natural attractions such as the Banana River. We are a great spot for birding enthusiasts! Please keep us in mind as you plan your next trip to the area. We always enjoy seeing familiar faces and taking care of our loyal guests. Thanks again for taking the time to let other potential travelers know about our great hotel on the Space Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews