We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice hotel, super room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    176
    183
    118
    139
See reviews for
273
239
73
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Walking into the room bowls you over with dirty disinfectant smell. The bed smelled like ben-gay. The tub was full of mold. The ceiling had big patched water spots on it. The air conditioning was not a big enough unit to properly cool the room. The hot tub was foaming and smelled. The Denny's voucher was OK for us but is for only 2 guests per room so not good for families.

Room Tip: Go some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
I want to thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that you had such a poor experience with our hotel. We have made changes to our staff due to issues, such as yours, being brought to our attention. We are emphatically apologetic for your poor experience and hope that in your future trips you will stop in to see what changes have been made. We strive to provide clean, quality rooms at a competitive rates. And again I am sorry for your poor experience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Black room and a very musty smelling room. Rooms closed off due to roof leaking, well we know where the smell and mold are coming from. In NY this place would have been closed as a health hazard. Very rude staff. As one can see from a lot of reviews this is a place to avoid. We booked on advice of a friend would was there 2 years ago and learned that it had recently been sold. New owners are also the reason for the tiny joke of a breakfast they give you. They wont give you the meal voucher until the next morning before you go to eat. Every other place we have ever stayed gives these at check-in. Are they scared someone might get a extra meal? Do they think people try to scam meals a Ramada Inn?

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
As I can only apologize for you issue through your stay, I want to assure you that the roof along with other upgrades are in the process of being completed. We continue to strive to make positive changes and upgrades to our hotel and property so that we can provide the best experience possible for guests. We hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to show what great strides we have made to improve each guests experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Titusville hotels

South River, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

this place was dirty . the hallways smelled musty. the carpets and tile floors were dirty. My bathroom floor flooded and the manager was not helpful at all . we did however get are room changed but the manager placed the blame on us for the flood in bathroom . We had to fight with the manager for two days to at least credit us for one day because of damage to are items . the manager was the worst I have ever experienced. even the employees did not like the manager. It made are experience and vacation a unpleasurable the pool area was nice except if you want to run into racer snakes on a daily basics. the pool its self was dirty. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy . do not waste your money and time booking with this hotel . It worth to pay a little more and stay some were else . If you did make a reservation cancel it while you still can .

Room Tip: I would recommend the holiday inn express in Titusville florida
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip S, General Manager at Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Originally checked in and had been placed in room 239. At approximately 12:45am on the 3rd day of the stay, the guest stated that they returned to the hotel to find the bathroom flooded and that the bathtub was wet as if someone just took a shower. They also said they had a suitcase in the bathroom that got soaked, which seemed odd to store anything under the sink as he did. Our night auditor moved them across the hall to 238, and left the room as is, so that, I, Dilip (GM) could look at it.

The next day I, one of the housekeepers, and the front desk manager, went to the room and found sprinkles around the tub and on the toilet, and a few drops under the sink. There were a couple of towels that were wet, but upon inspection of the bathroom we could not find any indication of leakage anywhere in the bathroom. We assumed that it was possible the guest had the shower head turned towards the curtain and/or that the curtain could have been left outside the tub the last time someone showered. This room was checked repeatedly over the next few days for any leaks, and none were ever found.

The guest was very rude about the situation when speaking to the front desk the following morning. Demanding compensation for the damages that happened to his toiletries that were in the suitcase that he stored under the bathroom sink. We asked what he would like for compensation and he asked for 1 night free ($62.16 total after taxes) and we obliged to his request. Even after we granted his request he was insistent about us providing him with information on all the owners, managers, and insurance company; which is not something we just give out freely, and felt it was unnecessary considering the situation.

Through the rest of the stay, there was nothing we could do to meet his expectations. We have had all of our housekeepers go to tend to his room, and he was not satisfied with the job that any of our housekeepers did. Even filling a complaint, that our housekeeper, did not make the beds. It was noted on her housekeeping sheet that the guest had left many personal items strewn over the beds, so she was not able to make the beds. Hotel policy, in regards to housekeeping, states that they are not to move any personal items of the guests, as to avoid any issues regarding theft/vandalism of guests personal property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
19.6 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center

Property: Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
Address: 3500 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center is located conveniently off I-95 (exit 215). With over 110 rooms in our all interior, all non-smoking, corridors, we have a perfect spot to fit your needs. Many newly renovated rooms with king beds, two double sized beds & suite rooms complete with a full kitchen. Feeling hungry? No worries. A newly remodeled Denny's is located inside our hotel, open 24hrs a day! The whole family will enjoy staying at the Ramada Inn while spending time in our newly done outdoor pool, hot tub, large play area, sauna or our fitness center! Even feel free to travel with your four-legged friends, because our [select] pet friendly rooms are conveniently placed next to doors leading out to grassy areas. Parking, Wi-Fi & breakfast is all yours for no cost here. We look forward to fulfilling your future hotel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kennedy Space Hotel Titusville
Ramada Hotel Titusville
Kennedy Space Center Ramada
Titusville Ramada
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing