We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Canyon de Chelly
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navajoland Inn & Suites(Saint Michaels)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
170
455
242
64
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
455
242
64
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanyon de chellyroom was cleanvisitor centerparking lottour groupoutdoor poolbreakfast buffetno alcoholhotel restaurantan oasisgift shopnavajo nationnavajo tacoclosest hotelpark entrancenavajo reservationno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2007

We stayed here one night. The room was well above average and a bargain.The people do not want to work here and it shows. They act as if they are sorry you are there and are inconviencing them.I'm from New York City originally and I know rude, these people could give lessons to a bus driver in the Bronx!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2007

The Holiday Inn was fine, the restaurant was fine, the location just outside Canyon de Chelly was perfect.

The tours booked out of this hotel did NOT look like a good choice, however. A much better choice would be Antelope House Tours -- [--]. (See my review under Canyon de Chelly National Monument.)

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank audace11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2007

Good location near that canyon. The canyon is definitely worth seeing. Booked for $80/night, which came to $94 with all taxes. The hotel is clean and the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2006

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights during a 5 week tour of the National Parks of Utah and Arizona. Our room was clean, spacious and well equipped.

Several of the reception staff and restaurant greeting staff were less than friendly and made us feel somewhat unwelcome. Several times our requests for assistance were greeted with an attitude that indicated that it was too much trouble to help.

We found the written warnings in the hotel rooms about personal security somewhat off-putting and the attitude of the staff did not help our uneasiness.

The two Navajo taxes on the final bill came as a complete surprise; these were not mentioned at the booking stage.

The Canyon itself is beautiful but the lack of access for walking compared with all the other National Parks is really disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tomric122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2006

The location cannot be beat as it is very close to the entrance to Canyon de Chelly. It is not fancy by any means but it is very clean & the staff is very friendly & helpful.

We were unable to check-in until 3 pm as they were soldout but we were comfortable hiking White House trail with all of our stuff in our SUV. It is a pretty secure parking area. The hotel was willing to give us a late checkout the next day until 2 pm which we felt was very fair.

Garcia's restaurant at the hotel is quite good.

Canyon de Chelly has fantastic hiking & history. We did the hike to White house, a Ranger-guided hike and wished we had time to do a day hike with a guide. My words cannot adequately describe the beauty & historical significance of Canyon de Chelly. It is one of the best experiences we have had among many great ones in the Southwest.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank pignacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews