We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Any Port in the Storm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chinle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great Location. A bit pricey, Great restaurant. Rooms were nice. Good bathroom in the room. Clean. Kids loved the pool. We have stayed here before and most likely will stay here again. The restaurant staff was fantastic. Very nice, very attentive, very friendly. Kudos to the restaurant manager.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rodger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest from Sun City:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and review in regards to your stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. We are very pleased to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at our motel and found the accommodations to be very nice. We thank you for also dining at the Junction Restaurant located next to the Best Western for our guest's convenience. Thanks again for the great feedback.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend took a road trip for 5 days. Ened up in Chinle, Az and love the westher and stay. We also went swimming and used the Sahnua room that night we got there. We enjoyed the restaurant also. The food was very deloicious and the staff was great. My boyfriend was born and raised in Chinle, Az. It is a very beautiful place to visit. We took a drive to Spider Rock and enjoyed the senic route while going up and coming back down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest from Arizona City, AZ:

We thank you kindly for taking the time to submit your feedback in regards to your stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your motel accommodations and also enjoyed the food at the Junction Restaurant which is located next to the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour through the magnificent Canyon de Chelly National Monument area. We thank you for your business and your review. Please recommend us to others and please visit us again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Location is very good, just about 2 miles from the canyon, room was great, clean, spacoius and had all amenities (except microwave which was not a problem). Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest from NC:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn while visiting the Canyon de Chelly National Monument area. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback on your stay and letting us know that you enjoyed your motel accommodations and that the staff was helpful and friendly. All rooms have a microfridge in them for our guests convenience. Most guests do not use a microwave as we have free coffee in the room and a restaurant within walking distance. However, we do have microwaves available at a nominal charge. Thank you very much for your business. Please recommend us to others.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were perfectly happy with this motel experience just a mile or so from the Canyon. The room was comfortable, water pressure fine, television reception fine. Our only complaint is that the restaurant "attached" to the property closed at 7:30 p.m.!! We arrived for dinner after a 4-7 p.m. canyon tour, just as they hung up the "closed" sign. Consequently - Burger King for dinner! Not happy about that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest from New York:

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn while visiting the Canyon de Chelly National Monument. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and motel accommodations. I apologize for the restaurant being closed. During the weekdays the restaurant is open until 9p.m. and on the weekends until 7:30 p.m. The reason we close earlier on the weekends during the month of July is because most of the diners eat earlier and it is very slow. I do apologize. Thank you for your business.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you are ever in the Canyon De Chelly area, don't hesitate to stay the Best Western Hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are large and nicely appointed and the restaurant is clean and has very good food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest from Tucson:

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn and thank you for recommending us to others. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lodging accommodations and the friendly staff. We are also pleased that you visited the Junction Restaurant located next to the Best Western. The Junction Restaurant is a full service restaurant serving American, Mexican, Traditional Navajo and a Pizza Hut Express. Thank you again for your business and please recommend us to others.

Warm Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had no problems with water when there, which seems to be the main source of negative reviews, because the hotel provides an alternative. When I arrived, there was a sign explaining that they are aware that there is some discoloration due to iron levels of the water, but they had other water sources for drinking water available and the bath water was safe. The staff was extremely helpful, the room was plenty spacious, everything looked really nice and was very clean and safe. There weren't quite as many TV channels, I think, and we didn't try the on-site restaurant, but it was a great place for me and my three young kids to stay. We would easily go back if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest:

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and service while staying at our property with your three young children. Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback in regards to your experience at the Best Western Canyon de Chelly Inn. Please recommend us to others and we hope to see you again someday soon.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a room with a private toilet and sink and fan -- no air conditioning, but it was not necessary on July 1. The room has a rustic and cozy feel, and you're just steps away from the edge of the Grand Canyon. Well worth the moderate price

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Arya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanyondeChelly, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest from Norwood:

Thank you choosing to stay at our motel. We appreciate your business and feedback. Our rooms do have air conditioning so was a bit confused. Anyway, thank you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn

Address: 100 Main Street, Chinle, AZ 86503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Chinle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chinle
Price Range: £68 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Chinle, Arizona hotel located minutes away from the picturesque Canyon De Chelly National Monument, Hubbell Trading Post and Chuska Mountain. Situated only four miles from Northern Arizona's Canyon De Chelly National Monument, the BEST WESTERN Canyon De Chelly Inn provides guests with friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations for an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room at this Chinle area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a delicious meal at the Junction Restaurant, located onsite, before taking advantage of hotel amenities such as a newly remodeled indoor heated swimming pool and spa, steam room, and business center. The hotel also features an outdoor picnic area and meeting facilities accommodating up to 80 guests. Enjoy an afternoon Jeep tour of the Canyon De Chelly Monument, arranged by the hotel or visit the Hubbell Trading Post historic site for an insight into the history of the Navajo Nations area. Guest will also love a day of fun horseback riding through the scenic outdoors or hunting on Chuska Mountain, just a short distance from the hotel. Take a quick day trip from the hotel to visit the Four Corners, the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest or enjoy local entertainment at the annual Central Navajo Nations Fair. Other nearby attractions include Tsaile Lake, Wheatfield Lake, The Hopi Reservation and Monument Valley. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Canyon De Chelly Inn is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Chinle, Arizona. Make a reservation today and save! The Junction is closed on all major U.S. Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Canyon De Chelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canyon De Chelly Hotel Chinle
Best Western Chinle
Chinle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing