We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all”
Review of Wellfleet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellfleet Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here just a few days ago. not too far from the beaches and some decent resturants. We booked a "Queen with the sofa" room and it was nice to be able to spread out. The room has a small fridge, a Keurig coffee maker, and a nice sized flatscreen TV, everything seemed pretty clean. The room did have a slight musty smell, but after running the AC for awhile, it was fine. Overall we would stay here again. We did have breakfast at the on site cafe, food was good and reasonable. We did'nt use the pools, but they looked clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Jim D,
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for the positive comments on our breakfast cafe. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and an indoor and outdoor pool...makes for a happy family! This motel is centrally located in Wellfleet, close to the Drive In Movie Theatre, Marconi Beach and the bike trail. They even offer warm chocolate chip cookies at the reception area. This was a perfect choice for our recent stay...highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We look forward to having you as a returning guest in the future. I must say that even the staff get excited about cooking the freshly baked cookies. Thank you for highly recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The location is great, as you're halfway between P-town and Chatham, and Wellfleet is a lovely small town. Then there's the motel where the rooms are very big (we had a room with 2 queen beds and breakfast table, fridge and coffee machine) and clean and have been recently refurbished. The bathroom is a little small for 4 but as long as it's clean - and it was - it's not a major problem. The outside pool has a good size and a good temperature. The staff is extremely nice. We paid 195 $ a night for 4 (option Best Value that doesn't include breakfast but with the fridge and coffee maker, it's not difficult to organise one) which I thought was a reasonable price for the area and the month (mid-August). In summary, a very nice place that I can definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The rooms are comfy. Place is convenient, worth it. Wellfleet is a great town to stay in, if you are not into the crowds in Provincetown, but, want to get in easily. There are lots of fun beaches nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphinundrwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family of 4 stayed in a 2 room suite for 3 nights (M, T & W) and paid $310 per night plus taxes (they are strict about double occupancy and do charge an extra $10/night/kid over age 12). The suite consists of a large room with 2 queens and a TV connected by pocket door to a smaller room with a pull-out sofa, table, chairs, fridge, keurig coffee maker and TV. There is 1 bathroom. I thought $10 plus was a bit pricey, but then again it was Cape Cod in high season. On the upside, the front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the beds were very comfortable. I had been hoping for one of the "newly renovated" accommodations, but this was not. The rooms were clean enough, but they were a little musty and the bathroom showed it's age --the floor heater seemed to be molting chunks of rusted-off paint. I realize that this goes with the territory of seaside living. I think it is fine for short stays, but at $310/night, you can get a small house for a week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RileySchmetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Uber clean new rooms. This time we were farther back in the refinished older hotel area. Rooms was smaller but still clean and all new. I read reviews with issues about staff but we never had any issues, have been treated and greeted warmly both times and will come back again. Pools are clean too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addileesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We felt constantly gouged for money. First at reservation the Orbitz site said the price had increased while I was reserving a room. Don't get suckered by what appeared to be reasonable price online. Then during registration was told there was another $20 fee per night to have 4 people in a room with two queen beds! This room should value out at under $100, but with changes ends up over $200. Then enjoy a nice breakfast for $50 for four. Welcome to the Cape.

As others have stated, there is no early check in or flexibility on the 3:30 check in time and no offer to expedite or call you when it's ready. Really poor customer service.

Luckily the room was clean, spacious and had been recently renovated with a refrig and flat screen TV. The family said they would come back for the location, but for the value and lack of customer service we'll try somewhere else next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SU_b-ball-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
15.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
15.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
1.1 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellfleet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellfleet Motel

Address: 170 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £59 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellfleet Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Resort located on 12 acres between the National Seashore and the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary. Indoor/outdoor pools - hot tub - suites - king beds - Free Wi-Fi - Harrigan's Cafe - bike trail - B&B packages. Newly renovated. Green Certified. Solar powered. AAA Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellfleet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Wellfleet Motel MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing