We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great indoor pool”
Review of Wellfleet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellfleet Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 September 2013

the room smelled musty. the indoor pool is salt water and is VERY NICE. close to bike paths and we went biking twice while there. close to a great restaurant (the moby dick) and beaches (you have to drive to get to the beaches).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delphinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our salt water pool. As an owner and manager of the property I prefer a more green approach when using chemicals and we our proud of our commitment to the environment. I apologize that your room was musty upon arrival. Due to our location to the water there is a probability of dampness in the air. We find that by opening the windows or running the air-conditioner helps to dehumidify the air and dissipates very quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

First, don't be taken in by the photo of the pool and charming inn looking building. The attractive building is the owner's quarters and the pool is way too close to Rt. 6. Our room was in the older motel building. (I hear the other building has been renovated). The ceiling was stained, the carpet tired and worn and the sheets didn't fit the bed well. they kept sliding off the mattress. To add to our misery, the coffee maker didn't work and the wi-fi had issues. While here we checked on another motel about a mile up Rt. 6 and found nicer rooms and a much lower weekend rate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Solstice97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us so that we continue to improve the guest experience. The older section of our property has been given a complete makeover inside and out. New windows, exterior doors and siding. The inside of the rooms have been updated with new carpet, wallpaper, furniture, bedspreads, and drapes to provide a clean, crisp, Cape Cod look with white trim and beadboard. We also now have fitted sheets on all our beds. Please visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed here before and it was fine...but we just stayed wed through Labor day...we stayed in the newly renovated section...Very Nice!!!! The breakfast is always very good with attentive severs...it has a path to the bike trail which we like so for us...it is a greay place to stay....clean and friendly....

Room Tip: We always bring our bikes and like a view of the bike racks....which really are all over the propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindasings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your positive experience staying with us. I'm especially glad you enjoyed breakfast in our cafe. That is something that really sets us apart from the competition. Not having to leave the property for a cooked to order healthy breakfast and then starting the day is always fun on vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We came upon the Wellfleet Motor Inn when another motel messes up our reservation. We were delighted with the room size, comfortable bed and plenty of parking. The pools were nice, and there was a place to grill and eat outside. Worth the money. We'll be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments. Not many people use our outdoor BBQ but I'm glad you did. This year we are building a new brick patio for people to hangout, grill, and use our picnic area by the outdoor pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here just a few days ago. not too far from the beaches and some decent resturants. We booked a "Queen with the sofa" room and it was nice to be able to spread out. The room has a small fridge, a Keurig coffee maker, and a nice sized flatscreen TV, everything seemed pretty clean. The room did have a slight musty smell, but after running the AC for awhile, it was fine. Overall we would stay here again. We did have breakfast at the on site cafe, food was good and reasonable. We did'nt use the pools, but they looked clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Jim D,
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for the positive comments on our breakfast cafe. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and an indoor and outdoor pool...makes for a happy family! This motel is centrally located in Wellfleet, close to the Drive In Movie Theatre, Marconi Beach and the bike trail. They even offer warm chocolate chip cookies at the reception area. This was a perfect choice for our recent stay...highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We look forward to having you as a returning guest in the future. I must say that even the staff get excited about cooking the freshly baked cookies. Thank you for highly recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The location is great, as you're halfway between P-town and Chatham, and Wellfleet is a lovely small town. Then there's the motel where the rooms are very big (we had a room with 2 queen beds and breakfast table, fridge and coffee machine) and clean and have been recently refurbished. The bathroom is a little small for 4 but as long as it's clean - and it was - it's not a major problem. The outside pool has a good size and a good temperature. The staff is extremely nice. We paid 195 $ a night for 4 (option Best Value that doesn't include breakfast but with the fridge and coffee maker, it's not difficult to organise one) which I thought was a reasonable price for the area and the month (mid-August). In summary, a very nice place that I can definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
15.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
15.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
5.1 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellfleet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellfleet Motel

Address: 170 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £59 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellfleet Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Resort located on 12 acres between the National Seashore and the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary. Indoor/outdoor pools - hot tub - suites - king beds - Free Wi-Fi - Harrigan's Cafe - bike trail - B&B packages. Newly renovated. Green Certified. Solar powered. AAA Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellfleet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Wellfleet Motel MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing