We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at reasonable cost”
Review of Wellfleet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellfleet Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice place at reasonable cost”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was our second visit to the Wellfleet Motel, both times in late April. It is a family friendly place, nice pool, handy to the bike trails and national seashore. Love the solar arrays on the roof tops. Very reasonable off season rates. The breakfast restaurant is not open until later in the season. TV and Wi-Fi. Will come again next year.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BandB-1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for visiting us again. We are always very happy when we have repeat guests. That confirmation helps reinforce our efforts to strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience that people will return for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    91
    32
    21
    9
See reviews for
101
70
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our two night stay was really wonderful. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. In spite of the chilly weather, our room was warm and cozy. We will definitely return whenever we plan another holiday to the Cape. There was a path that led to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Also the Audobon was across the road. The manager, Mark recommended two great restaurants for breakfast and dinner. ( The Fairway and The Bookstore).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hello Cheryl,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got a chance to explore many of the attractions nearby. The bike trail and the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary are 2 of my favorites. When you come back next time I hope you check out our breakfast café. We will be opening mid-May weekends only to start until mid-June.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were looking for a family friendly motel while we were in town for a wedding. It seems Wellfleet does not have many family motel options, we almost stayed at a B&B however since we have small children we thought it may not meet our needs. After looking at other TripAdvisor reviews we chose the Wellfleet Motel. We only stayed one night and we did not check in until fairly late (after the wedding) but we found it had exactly what we needed. Its seemed to be an older motel (they still use actual room keys LOL).The room was spacious and CLEAN. It had a mini fridge and a Kuiereg coffee machine as well as a fairly large flat screen TV with Comcast Cable- our 8 year old was quiet pleased! Our 1 year old was happy to have a large space to run around as there is a large space between where the dresser / fridge is located and the beds. There was a back door with a little area to sit and an indoor heated pool-unfortunatly we did not have enough time to take advantage of it. The beds were very comfortable- so were the pillows I only wish there were more than 2 on each bed. Extra towels left in the bathroom was a huge plus. My only complaint is the room had a bit of a musty smell to it, I believe this may be due to poor circulation in the bathroom while showering as there was no bathroom fan. Overall this motel was exactly what we needed after a busy day and I would be happy to come back and spend more time next time we visit the cape:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjack81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We do try to provide something for everyone with our updated guestroom amenities and indoor and outdoor pools. Please stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were looking for a nearby get-away and the Wellfleet Motel was perfect. The room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable king bed. I am super picky about pillows and I loved the pillow! Side sleepers like me usually find hotel pillows to be much too soft. The restaurant on the property served a great breakfast with many choices cooked to order. The service was quick and the staff friendly. We were in B building on the second floor with a mini balcony facing the morning sun. There was a bus tour group in another building but we saw only a couple of guests from that group as their breakfast was scheduled ahead of the serving time for the public and other guests. We walked on the bike trail to Marconi Beach one day and hiked around the Audubon Wildlife area (located a half mile away) the next day. All the staff at the hotel was friendly and welcoming. It was a terrific location for us.

Room Tip: A & B buildings are newer. All are set back from Route 6 and no rooms face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

the room smelled musty. the indoor pool is salt water and is VERY NICE. close to bike paths and we went biking twice while there. close to a great restaurant (the moby dick) and beaches (you have to drive to get to the beaches).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank delphinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed our salt water pool. As an owner and manager of the property I prefer a more green approach when using chemicals and we our proud of our commitment to the environment. I apologize that your room was musty upon arrival. Due to our location to the water there is a probability of dampness in the air. We find that by opening the windows or running the air-conditioner helps to dehumidify the air and dissipates very quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

First, don't be taken in by the photo of the pool and charming inn looking building. The attractive building is the owner's quarters and the pool is way too close to Rt. 6. Our room was in the older motel building. (I hear the other building has been renovated). The ceiling was stained, the carpet tired and worn and the sheets didn't fit the bed well. they kept sliding off the mattress. To add to our misery, the coffee maker didn't work and the wi-fi had issues. While here we checked on another motel about a mile up Rt. 6 and found nicer rooms and a much lower weekend rate.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Solstice97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us so that we continue to improve the guest experience. The older section of our property has been given a complete makeover inside and out. New windows, exterior doors and siding. The inside of the rooms have been updated with new carpet, wallpaper, furniture, bedspreads, and drapes to provide a clean, crisp, Cape Cod look with white trim and beadboard. We also now have fitted sheets on all our beds. Please visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waterbury ct
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We've stayed here before and it was fine...but we just stayed wed through Labor day...we stayed in the newly renovated section...Very Nice!!!! The breakfast is always very good with attentive severs...it has a path to the bike trail which we like so for us...it is a greay place to stay....clean and friendly....

Room Tip: We always bring our bikes and like a view of the bike racks....which really are all over the propert...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindasings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted606, General Manager at Wellfleet Motel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your positive experience staying with us. I'm especially glad you enjoyed breakfast in our cafe. That is something that really sets us apart from the competition. Not having to leave the property for a cooked to order healthy breakfast and then starting the day is always fun on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
15.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,001 reviews
11.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
684 reviews
0.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
133 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellfleet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellfleet Motel

Property: Wellfleet Motel
Address: 170 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellfleet Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Resort located on 12 acres between the National Seashore and the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary. Indoor/outdoor pools - hot tub - suites - king beds - Free Wi-Fi - Harrigan's Cafe - bike trail - B&B packages. Newly renovated. Green Certified. Solar powered. AAA Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wellfleet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Wellfleet Motel MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing