We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great pool, great breakfast, great drvice & it actually is "squeaky clean"!”
Review of Wellfleet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellfleet Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2009

The Wellfleet Motel is a great value for the money especially if you are a family with young children. It is a family run motel located on the outer cape very close to the national seashore. It has direct access to the bike trail and is close to Wellfleet harbor/center and attractions in Eastham. They serve a delicious full breakfast daily in the on-site cafe. Our kids (4yr & 18 mo) went crazy for the indoor SALT WATER pool! The salt water was warm, soothing and did not hurt their eyes. The rooms are "no frills" but they are very clean and comfortable and include a fridge. We had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afreko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2008

nice, clean, good location, refreshing pool. The bike path is nearby, the ocean beaches are close, and there are restaurants within walking distance. Our room was very basic and seemed clean but had a funny smell coming from the air conditioner.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Our stay at the Welfleet Motel and Lodge was actually by accident. We had booked at Surfside Inn in Ptown back in January for the PMC event the beginning of August and found out upon arrival they had cancelled our reservation. Luckily for us the Welfleet Motel had space for my 6 sisters and I for 2 nights at last minute's notice - We got the last room!. Since our experience at Surfside was hell, dealing with the folks at the Welfleet motel was a breath of fresh air. They were beyond courteous and accomodating and I was more than pleased with the quality of the room. The rooms were immaculate and the bathrooms looked as though they had just been remodeled recently. One of the more tastefully decorated rooms for a small Motel I've seen. The gentlemen at the front desk were so kind and so accomodating. I'm glad the Surfside made a mistake and had such poor service, if not we would not have found this great little get away in Welfleet. I would reccommend this to anyone for a quiet - low key get away. The people here are wonderful and I would definately come back because of that!! Thank you Welfleet Motel for saving the day!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucky#7Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

We've been going to this place for several years now, though we haven't been in the last 2.5 years up until this trip.

The room we stayed in was still really nice and we found the staff much nicer and more helpful than usual. Everything in the room was clean and there was no sign of any nasty critters (I always check when we first get into any hotel room).

Breakfast in the cafe was a little disappointing, especially when the vouchers we had hardly covered most of breakfast. It wasn't horrible by any means, just not what we expected based on our previous experience. We definitely preferred it when they gave you vouchers to one of the other restaurants for breakfast.

Also, this was the only time that staff was discourteous at all. Also, it seemed like there were bees flying around the dining area every morning.

So, while still a very decent place to stay, how were we disappointed? Well, the cost for a night of lodging here is getting ridiculous, and the usual shoulder/off-season price cut wasn't much. (To be fair, looking at rates right now looks better than when we went in September).

I think we're going to be willing to check out cheaper places next time, provided they have decent reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MonsterRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

If you have kids and like good service, I would recommend you find a different place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VaK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

One of the best places to stay on all of Cape Cod. Plenty of space, conveneint to both bay and beach, and warm, friendly, helpful and attractive staff!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrequentFlyer057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

The name of this hotel is Wellfleet MOTEL and lodge. Not to be redundant, but it isn't the Wellfleet "resort" or the Wellfleet "B&B", yet this seems to be what people are complaining about in other reviews. For what it is (a roadside motel), this is a fabulous stay. It is very clean, the staff is really helpful, the pools (both of them) are great, and the restaurant is one of the best breakfast spots on Route 6. We stayed with a large party, spread across the three different buildings over four days, and it was just great for the price ($150 a night high season for a one-bed queen room). In this price range, you cannot get better this far out on the Cape. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgstine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
15.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,097 reviews
21.0 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
5.0 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellfleet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellfleet Motel

Address: 170 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wellfleet Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
65 Room Resort located on 12 acres between the National Seashore and the Wellfleet Bay Wildlife Sanctuary. Indoor/outdoor pools - hot tub - suites - king beds - Free Wi-Fi - Harrigan's Cafe - bike trail - B&B packages. Newly renovated. Green Certified. Solar powered. AAA Rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wellfleet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Wellfleet Motel MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing