We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wagner at Duck Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape View Motel(North Truro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
37
42
23
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
42
23
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorcaptain's housecape codhistoric charmnew ownerslocated within walking distancebeautiful propertybeach towelsbreakfast roomscreened porchthe air conditioninglong weekendmayo beachoff seasonp towntaverntelevision
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Drawn by the charm of the captain's house, warm innkeepers Bob and Judy, close to ocean, ponds, bay, town & library, & good value. Cozy living room, WIFI, screened porches & large porch overlook Duck Creek. Don't expect tv, phone in room, but welcome respite from the usual & a refreshing vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a nice b&b in wellfleet with easy walking to the downtown and a great restaurant and Bar, the wicked oyster, next door. We stayed in room 17, which I really liked. It was at the back of the structure near the rear parking and a large porch for lounging. This is not a state of the art B&B which is how i like it, i don't need a television are a big swimming pool. Comfortable bed, spacious room. Breakfasts were simple but very delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 17 at the back seemed quiet and near the rear parking.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The biggest problem with the Inn at Duck Creek is the people. The staff consists entirely of teenagers and although the guy on the reception is pleasant enough he doesn't go out of his way to help you or get to know you but the biggest problem is with the breakfast staff. Two different girls but both of them totally miserable and unwelcoming so the atmosphere was not good and then they were so uninterested in doing their job that the coffee, juice, bagles, etc. constantly an out and when you tracked one of them down and asked for more they looked at you like you had asked for the world rather than breakfast that you had paid for. The Inn it's self is rough around the edges and especially the bathrooms are just not up to scratch. We knew that we were staying at an older property but even allowing for this the bathrooms need to be upgraded urgently. The rooms themselves were OK and the beds quite comfortable but there weren't enough positives to outway the negatives. Wellfleet is really great and we had a lot of fun there and I would really recommend staying there but there are plenty of other options in the area for lodging so although I wouldn't say the Inn at Duck Creek was bad enough to avoid at all costs I would say really check out some of the other options,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkle23061990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobMorrill, Owner at The Wagner at Duck Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Regarding the "teenagers serving breakfast", they are European college students in their early 20s visiting America for a cultural and work experience. They are eager and work to improve their English and are sometimes shy or slow in responding or understanding guests since English is a second language for them. The balance of the Staff consists of all over 40 year old adults quite interested in making your stay relaxing and pleasant. We are continually improving these two and three hundred year old buildings working both off-season and while guests are here. You probably saw the exterior work going on during your visit. We are sorry for your disappointment. We do appreciate your comments. They keep us committed to restoring and sharing a part of Early American history with people from our country and guests from around he world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Even by B&B standards these rooms are small and shabby. The bathroom was primitive and came with no amenities. Our room did not have AC. The breakfast was just OK. Coffee cake, bagels, fruit and yogurt. The owners were generally pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I loved this place! Great location, easy access to freeway, and downtown, and you can walk next door for breakfast or visit the bar at night! We really enjoyed our stay, but were a bit disappointed when we saw a stage for live music not in use at the bar even in the evenings and on weekends. Live music would have put this place over the top and my wife and I might have never left their facilities. Alas, my wife and I ventured to another local favorite, The Beachcomber and got our live music fix. I would definitely recommend this Inn to any of my friends and also would not hesitate in sending them to the Wicked Tavern right next door. Great service, amazing views and good brews. The hospitality and customer service at the Tavern was above and beyond, we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robg1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews