We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We don't know how Bob & Donna could make the place better. Even the morning coffee is good. The indoor pool provides is great for those rainy days. When we leave we are always thinking of returning the next year. This year will be our 17th season.

Room Tip: we like the rooms in the secind floor rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    48
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is the third summer in a row that we'll be renting a cottage from Even'tide. The location great--adjacent to the bike path, and just a short walk to Marconi Beach. For comfort and convenience, the cottages are wonderful. Plus, the A-frame style is very cute.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoolie_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The top rating that this site uses is Excellent but I would prefer to use the word, Outstanding, for the Even'tide in Wellfleet. We've been going to the Even'tide every summer for many years and it only gets better. The owners, Bob & Donna, are always making improvements to stay the best motel on the Cape! They along with the rest of their staff are always so friendly and helpful with whatever you need. Their rooms are very spacious, clean, and well maintained.
But we don't spend much time in the room because there is so much else to enjoy on or near the Even'tide property. We like to start our day in their bright and comfortable lobby by reading the newspaper or accessing the internet (provided free of charge) to check weather and tide charts. The Even'tide is right next to the famous Cape Cod Bike trail so if it is sunny, we ride our bikes to Marconi Beach just a mile or two away or ride on the trail for as long as we want. Rainy days are not a problem because the Even'tide has, what I believe to be, the largest indoor pool on the Cape. We've had a lot of fun times in their pool both day and night.
There are so many choices for great restaurants in the area as well. If you need help deciding, don't hesitate to ask Bob, Donna, or any of the staff because they are just as friendly and helpful at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyandDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahopac, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our room with a queen-sized bed was clean, quiet and comfortable. The Even'tide seems more like a resort than a motel with its acres of property - far more secluded than other motels in the area. Unlike most motels, the property offers many amenities and activities.The pool is huge, perfect for keeping kids (and adults) busy on rainy days. With its proximity to the bike trail and the bay and ocean beaches, its location is ideal. The owners and desk staff are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidi9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great location for the Wellfleet Oyster Fest and for a day trip to Provincetown. We had room 12, which is right under the stairs to the second floor. Luckily, our upstairs neighbors did not have children with them, as I think the pounding up and down the echoing stairs would have been unbearable. Just a couple adults going up with their suitcases caused the whole room to vibrate. The bed was so hard it was like lying on a piece of plywood, although my husband likes hard beds and thought it was fine. On the plus side, the room was large and clean, with a flat screen TV with cable. This hotel is near some good restaurants, and the staff is friendly. There is internet on a computer available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Don't book a room under the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed at the Even'tide Motel in late May 2011 for a much needed family vacation. Yet again, we had a great time. This year we tried out Sandpiper Cottage, which was extremely comfortable with a new kitchen and lounge furniture. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy. As our accommodation was an efficiency, we were visited by the housekeeping team every day.
Our sons spent a lot of time in the pool, which was heated to a comfortable temperature, and we were made to feel very welcome by Bob, Donna, Lisa and Robert.
The Even'tide isn't cheap - but it provides comfortable, reasonably priced facilities in a good location with plenty to do.
We applaud Bob and Donna's desire to be eco-friendly and felt that the toiletries and towels were absolutely fine. The free coffee and papers are a nice touch and formed part of our daily routine!
I think the comments about Bob were unkind as he has always shown us complete kindness and excellent hospitality. We had a great time and we always look forward to our visit to the Even'tide.

Room Tip: Stay in the efficiency - Sandpiper Cottage is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The Even'Tide says it has been the #1 motel on the Outer Cape for the past 14 years. If true, then the others must truly be gruesome. This place has some serious deferred maintenance, and some basic safety issues in the motel room bathroom we rented for a week. The office help was kind and very knowledgable about the area, but even that would not make us return to this place. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows useless and the room lay-out extremely inefficient. Plus, we visited after the "season" and paid a high fee; I had assumed there would be a modern room at the price we paid per night - wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
12.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Property: Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Address: 650 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing