We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the all day drive from Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

People always ask us why we travel from Long Island to Cape Cod every summer; the two places are so similar, and the beaches are alike. We answer there are two reasons: the Even'tide Motel and Cottages and the Ponds located around Wellfleet. We first started going to the Cape in 1976 and with maybe a few exceptions, we have vacationed there every year since. We stayed at several motel and cottages, however for the past 20 or so years we always return to 'our' cottage at the Even'tide. Bob and Donna keep the cottages in beautiful order, the indoor pool is a real benefit on the infrequent weather days, and for early morning exercise swims, the play grounds are great for the kids and grandkids, and the locations around Wellfleet and Provincetown are wonderful. We have recommended the Even’tide to several friends and family, and they all enjoyed it as much as we have. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErasmusLongIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We've been coming to Even'Tide for many years, having rented rooms, apartments, and cottages. We love all of it - beautiful, convenient location and grounds, clean rooms, free Internet and coffee in the morning, but most of all friendly and helpful owners and staff. Coming back this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We don't know how Bob & Donna could make the place better. Even the morning coffee is good. The indoor pool provides is great for those rainy days. When we leave we are always thinking of returning the next year. This year will be our 17th season.

Room Tip: we like the rooms in the secind floor rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is the third summer in a row that we'll be renting a cottage from Even'tide. The location great--adjacent to the bike path, and just a short walk to Marconi Beach. For comfort and convenience, the cottages are wonderful. Plus, the A-frame style is very cute.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoolie_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The top rating that this site uses is Excellent but I would prefer to use the word, Outstanding, for the Even'tide in Wellfleet. We've been going to the Even'tide every summer for many years and it only gets better. The owners, Bob & Donna, are always making improvements to stay the best motel on the Cape! They along with the rest of their staff are always so friendly and helpful with whatever you need. Their rooms are very spacious, clean, and well maintained.
But we don't spend much time in the room because there is so much else to enjoy on or near the Even'tide property. We like to start our day in their bright and comfortable lobby by reading the newspaper or accessing the internet (provided free of charge) to check weather and tide charts. The Even'tide is right next to the famous Cape Cod Bike trail so if it is sunny, we ride our bikes to Marconi Beach just a mile or two away or ride on the trail for as long as we want. Rainy days are not a problem because the Even'tide has, what I believe to be, the largest indoor pool on the Cape. We've had a lot of fun times in their pool both day and night.
There are so many choices for great restaurants in the area as well. If you need help deciding, don't hesitate to ask Bob, Donna, or any of the staff because they are just as friendly and helpful at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyandDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our room with a queen-sized bed was clean, quiet and comfortable. The Even'tide seems more like a resort than a motel with its acres of property - far more secluded than other motels in the area. Unlike most motels, the property offers many amenities and activities.The pool is huge, perfect for keeping kids (and adults) busy on rainy days. With its proximity to the bike trail and the bay and ocean beaches, its location is ideal. The owners and desk staff are always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidi9205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great location for the Wellfleet Oyster Fest and for a day trip to Provincetown. We had room 12, which is right under the stairs to the second floor. Luckily, our upstairs neighbors did not have children with them, as I think the pounding up and down the echoing stairs would have been unbearable. Just a couple adults going up with their suitcases caused the whole room to vibrate. The bed was so hard it was like lying on a piece of plywood, although my husband likes hard beds and thought it was fine. On the plus side, the room was large and clean, with a flat screen TV with cable. This hotel is near some good restaurants, and the staff is friendly. There is internet on a computer available in the lobby.

Room Tip: Don't book a room under the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
21.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
18 mi away
Corsair and Cross Rip Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Address: 650 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £69 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing