We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed in the Even'tide for 6 nights, my wife and I and our 2 grown children, and had a wonderful time, taking advantage of most of what the hotel has to offer, including: a large indoor pool, ping pong, billiards, basketball, badminton, gym, free wifi, the 30 minute walk to Marconi Beach, and the fridge and microwave in the room so that would could grab muffins in Wellfleet and eat in for breakfast sometimes. The hotel had everything we were looking for, and was strategically located on the upper Cape, an absolutely beautiful area. Friendly and efficient, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abecker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    49
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
74
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I was torn emotionally if I should write this or not. A hidden gem right in the open. After I write this; more will come. In the end, I am willing to share. "The Even'tide" is a well maintain,clean,family friendly place. It is managed with you in mind; your needs. Bob and his staff will go out of their way to make sure you and yours have a great vacation. Between the ponds,the ocean,the bay, the harbor,good eating,galleries,the town, a theater and a drive-in and a National Beach Park:your days will be full of fun. I am just talking about thing close to Wellfleet. The Even'tide is centrally located on The Cape. P-Town to Orleans all within reason depending on the traffic. Go enjoy....need I say more. Next year will be 10 tears in a row..."A Little Piece of Paradise"
DSK

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DSK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at the motel, not the cottage in June, 2012. This is a no-nonsense place -- do not expect fancy buildings and antique furniture, but ask yourself: what do you come to Cape Cod for? If you are into arts and nightlife, you probably should stay in Provincetown, but if you want a nice, quiet retreat, this is a good place for you.

The motel/cottage complex is next o Highway 6 and borders the National Seashore. However it is not on the beach so you won't have a view of the ocean. There is, however, a trail from the place to Marconi beach, the friendly staff will give you a map and directions. The trail goes through the woods and it is very cool (pun intended). I walked the trail several times, and saw a red fox, a wild turkey and many other birds. The Cape Cod Rail Trail (a paved biking/hiking trail) also skirts the property. If you enjoy the outdoors and nature, you probably won't complain about this place.

It is within a few minutes' drive to several good restaurants, be sure to check out Moby Dick, about 4 miles north.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sailor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Spent three days on the cape last week at Even'tide. Bob McCaffery abd his staff made this one of the best short vacations we have ever had. The room was ready ahead of time, clean as a whistle and everyone was eager to be of service. They even let me keep my road bikes locked in the lobby overnight to keep them safe . The service was outstanding , something that you don't
see in big chains. It is a family business where you feel like part of the family. CCRT bike trail runs right through the property and it is the perfect place to ride or just enjoy the short walk to National Seashore. Forgot beach chairs or umbrellas don;t worry they are glad to let you use theirs and the indoor pool is the largest on the cape. We will be back next year and are planning to stay in one of their great cottages

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We just finished our yearly stay at the Eventide. It continues to be a very pleasant, family-friendly, well-maintained, clean, great place to stay. Location is fabulous, near beautiful bay and ocean side beaches and situated between Orleans and Provincetown. The quaint town of Wellfleet has two live theaters, galleries, fun boutiquie shops, and the famous "Uncle Tim's" bridge. The rooms have a fridge, great to keep your picnic food. Bob, the owner graciously offers complimentary coffee and newspaper every morning, and the coffee is really good. The bike path is just behind the motel and through the woods. I will continue to recommend the Eventide to friends.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many different places at the Eventide, all good. Perhaps, the second floor on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rutiWestHartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKean, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a super place to stay. Rooms are good-sized, but so well arranged with built-ins that they seem really spacious. Rooms are well-maintained and VERY CLEAN. The owners are friendly and laid-back, and are visible there every day. The motel property is large; rooms surround a shady, wooded picnic and game area, with picnic tables, chairs, grills, etc. There's a huge indoor pool with lots of chaises, tables and assorted seating. There's a quiet outdoor deck for sunning, and a separate laundry building on the property. There is no restaurant on-site, but there are several nice ones nearby. Now, as to the location of the property--if you haven't been to the Cape before, you probably are as unaware as I was about how BIG it is. The Eventide is about 3/4 of the way from the Cape Cod Canal to Provincetown. If you want to be able to walk from your hotel to bunches of restaurants and attractions, it's not for you. But the Eventide is ideally situated in a central location for driving to most of the Cape Cod Seashore and trails, and you can get on the bike path by walking out the rear of the property. If you're willing to get your car out, or if you're planning to bike, no problem.

Room Tip: Queen beds tend to be the firmest, king beds are a little softer. Second floor rear rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terpcchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed at the Even'Tide with 3 teenagers for 4 nights. We had a 2 room suite, the pull out sofa bed was very comfortable as were the regular beds. The room had a small refrig and microwave but no sink except in the bathroom so cooking in the room is not really an option. They did not provide any plates or utensils although the office did give me some plastic cups and spoons which sufficed for cereal in the am.
They have beach chairs, towels, blankets, toys etc.. great if you are traveling by plane and can't lug all that with you. Very helpful staff.
The weather was cool while we were there so the huge indoor pool was a lifesaver! Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank windycity_773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
12.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
687 reviews
14.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
133 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Property: Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Address: 650 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing