We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean, and easy to get a beach sticker!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, and easy to get a beach sticker!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Having stayed here last year and enjoyed my experience, when my family was considering going to Wellfleet for a short vacation, I was quick to suggest that we stay here. Good thing nothing had changed! This place is incredibly clean, and has a quiet, easygoing atmosphere - no partying-types here, thank goodness. The desk staff was also quite helpful, as had been my prior experience.

We stayed in one of the suites, so there were two double beds in the bedroom, and in the front room there was a sofa bed. While I do like the Even'tide, I have to say that this is one of the few areas where improvement would be welcome - the mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable, and the one for the sofa bed was a glorified foam-pad (and I could feel the metal bar jabbing me the whole night). I get that its a sofa-bed, but I've slept on those in other motels elsewhere where I didn't wake up with so much back pain in the morning. Otherwise, though, the suite was fine - plenty of room, good space for storage of luggage in the form of shelving and a luggage rack, a breakfast table with chairs, and a lot of drawers for keeping one's clothing during their trip. It was also clear that the rooms had been re-painted over the winter, and the carpeting seemed fairly new, too. The bathroom appeared to have been updated a bit, too.

Good location - set back slightly from the highway with a nice buffer of trees that made it feel more private. It also backs right up to the bike path, and you can walk to Marconi Beach along some nice trails.

I also want to draw attention to how easy it is to get a beach sticker if you stay here. Getting a beach sticker usually involves going down to the harbor to wait in line to buy one, but at the Even'tide you can buy one at the front desk - so convenient!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damariscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    48
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just stayed 5 nights in July. Room was clean (nothing fancy, but cozy), mattress was ok. Great location on the bike path and within walking distance to Marconi Beach. Two out of three desk clerks were so friendly and helpful. One couldn't be bothered to interrupt her personal phone conversation to help me and that was rude/annoying. Overall, it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This place is in such a great location to the trail. The trail is literally footsteps from the property so you can bike or run then come back for a nice swim in the indoor heated pool. It was really nice and a seemingly good value compared to other places nearby. Ptown is pretty close and so are lots of great beaches you can get to from various trails.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerilynjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We just spent the long weekend over the 4th of July there and had a great time! The motel is situated right at the Cape Cod Rail Trail and along Route 6 close to Wellfleet and Marconi beach. The room was nice and clean with a big bathroom and great internet service. The Motel has an awesome pool and they even have boogie boards, beach chairs and Sun umbrellas one can borrow. So I can definitely recommend the Eventide! :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieLynnChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
336 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Hotel. We have stayed at many hotels on the Outer Cape and this was our favorite. We checked in early at about 11:30 as the room was ready which was nice. Room was good. We had the one room suite and for 4 of us we weren't crowded. There are two flat screen TVs, one in the small outer area (with a pull out sofa) and the other with the 2 queen beds. There is a chair with desk, small refrigerator and microwave with the 2 queens. There is a small table with 2 chairs in the front room. We didn't spend alot of time in room but the big thing it was cleaned quickly and efficiently in the morning and there was no musty smell. The AC worked great and kept the room nice and cold. It was 95% so was very hot and needed AC. This is not luxurious. It is neat and clean but is a 3.5 star motel. The staff is efficient and owners are very good about information. There is a huge indoor pool and ping pong table inside. Very clean. There are also chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards that you can get to take with you to beach. We had teens so we loved the outdoor onsite activities shuffle board, mini golf, basketball and a playground for young kids. Only thing missing was an outdoor pool but with the beaches less then a mile away, we didn't find it necessary.

It is right on the bike trail so bring your bikes or you can get them delivered to your room by IdelTimes Bike Shop. This is at the end of the bike trail at mile 20(out of 22 miles). You can also ride the bike to Marconi Beach or walk(about 3/4 of a mile). It is a easy ride with a trail bike as some of the trail is very sandy. The hotel is nicely located to all beaches in Eastham(Nauset, Coast Guard) and Wellfleet(Marconi, Lecount Hallow and Cahoon Hallow). Well Fleet Drive In is right down the road and restaurants are very close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank J0hnPM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I only stayed one night and wished it was more...great hotel on a great spot on Cape Cod. I was unfamiliar with the area but the staff and owners knew so much about Wellfleet and the Cape in general. They answered all my questions ( even down to the timing of high tide and the history of the town) and they also knew the little things about the area ( the steps were washed out at one of the beaches, which restaurants were open, which ones would deliver, where to get the best chowder etc) There is a variety of rooms to choose from and mine was perfect for me...very clean, free wifi, nice flat screen, comfortable bed and great water pressure in the shower. There was complimentary coffee in the morning and a nice spot for several of us to sit outside on the property that was quiet and within easy access to the lobby (and coffee). Check in and check out were seemless and the staff was friendly. It was so nice to meet the owners and very refreshing to see them on the property throughout my stay. I will be back and will recommend the Even'Tide to anyone looking to visit this end of Cape Cod.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

As soon as we pulled in we were made to feel comfortable, easy parking, very helpful staff. Our room was very clean, there was a great ice machine, the beds were as comfortable as can be! The walk to the beach was beautiful. Next time, I will be bringing my bike, as the bike path looks like so much fun. You can't ask for much more. We can't wait to come back next year!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, but they all seemed quiet! There isn't a restaurant, nor room serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weeskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
12.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Property: Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Address: 650 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing