We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

After reading that the hotel had been rated so highly, I was a bit disappointed. I must admit that I'm partial to B and B's and inns and this was our first time staying in a motel in quite awhile. The staff were friendly, the grounds and room were very clean, it was easy to get a beach sticker. They have a big indoor pool but that doesn't really work out in the summer unfortunately.

The room was immaculately clean, but the decor and linens were a bit worn down. They could use a change there. Like another poster mentioned, the wifi went in and out and to talk on my cell phone I had to walk out into the parking lot.

If I chose to stay in a motel again, I WOULD stay here.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which was great- no lugging the bags up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Despite previous reviews listing room 12 issues, we pulled the short straw and got room 12. Asked for another bit they were booked solid. Stairs were noisy but we came in late so not a big problem. WiFi? Good luck! Cell coverage? The room is a Faraday Cage - zero bars AT&T but 1 bar just outside the door. Well, their old routers are not compatible with iPads and iPhones but I was able to completely reconfigure them to work with a laptop. Zero security settings so use at your own risk. The had not even bothered to change the default login and password but that was lucky since I could reset the routers to work properly! Overall nice property, but a bit more attention to detail cod make it better. Next time though, not room 12.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LawHusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Having stayed here last year and enjoyed my experience, when my family was considering going to Wellfleet for a short vacation, I was quick to suggest that we stay here. Good thing nothing had changed! This place is incredibly clean, and has a quiet, easygoing atmosphere - no partying-types here, thank goodness. The desk staff was also quite helpful, as had been my prior experience.

We stayed in one of the suites, so there were two double beds in the bedroom, and in the front room there was a sofa bed. While I do like the Even'tide, I have to say that this is one of the few areas where improvement would be welcome - the mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable, and the one for the sofa bed was a glorified foam-pad (and I could feel the metal bar jabbing me the whole night). I get that its a sofa-bed, but I've slept on those in other motels elsewhere where I didn't wake up with so much back pain in the morning. Otherwise, though, the suite was fine - plenty of room, good space for storage of luggage in the form of shelving and a luggage rack, a breakfast table with chairs, and a lot of drawers for keeping one's clothing during their trip. It was also clear that the rooms had been re-painted over the winter, and the carpeting seemed fairly new, too. The bathroom appeared to have been updated a bit, too.

Good location - set back slightly from the highway with a nice buffer of trees that made it feel more private. It also backs right up to the bike path, and you can walk to Marconi Beach along some nice trails.

I also want to draw attention to how easy it is to get a beach sticker if you stay here. Getting a beach sticker usually involves going down to the harbor to wait in line to buy one, but at the Even'tide you can buy one at the front desk - so convenient!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damariscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just stayed 5 nights in July. Room was clean (nothing fancy, but cozy), mattress was ok. Great location on the bike path and within walking distance to Marconi Beach. Two out of three desk clerks were so friendly and helpful. One couldn't be bothered to interrupt her personal phone conversation to help me and that was rude/annoying. Overall, it was a nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

This place is in such a great location to the trail. The trail is literally footsteps from the property so you can bike or run then come back for a nice swim in the indoor heated pool. It was really nice and a seemingly good value compared to other places nearby. Ptown is pretty close and so are lots of great beaches you can get to from various trails.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerilynjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We just spent the long weekend over the 4th of July there and had a great time! The motel is situated right at the Cape Cod Rail Trail and along Route 6 close to Wellfleet and Marconi beach. The room was nice and clean with a big bathroom and great internet service. The Motel has an awesome pool and they even have boogie boards, beach chairs and Sun umbrellas one can borrow. So I can definitely recommend the Eventide! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieLynnChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the Hotel. We have stayed at many hotels on the Outer Cape and this was our favorite. We checked in early at about 11:30 as the room was ready which was nice. Room was good. We had the one room suite and for 4 of us we weren't crowded. There are two flat screen TVs, one in the small outer area (with a pull out sofa) and the other with the 2 queen beds. There is a chair with desk, small refrigerator and microwave with the 2 queens. There is a small table with 2 chairs in the front room. We didn't spend alot of time in room but the big thing it was cleaned quickly and efficiently in the morning and there was no musty smell. The AC worked great and kept the room nice and cold. It was 95% so was very hot and needed AC. This is not luxurious. It is neat and clean but is a 3.5 star motel. The staff is efficient and owners are very good about information. There is a huge indoor pool and ping pong table inside. Very clean. There are also chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards that you can get to take with you to beach. We had teens so we loved the outdoor onsite activities shuffle board, mini golf, basketball and a playground for young kids. Only thing missing was an outdoor pool but with the beaches less then a mile away, we didn't find it necessary.

It is right on the bike trail so bring your bikes or you can get them delivered to your room by IdelTimes Bike Shop. This is at the end of the bike trail at mile 20(out of 22 miles). You can also ride the bike to Marconi Beach or walk(about 3/4 of a mile). It is a easy ride with a trail bike as some of the trail is very sandy. The hotel is nicely located to all beaches in Eastham(Nauset, Coast Guard) and Wellfleet(Marconi, Lecount Hallow and Cahoon Hallow). Well Fleet Drive In is right down the road and restaurants are very close.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank J0hnPM10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
14.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
237 reviews
5.9 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
2.2 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Address: 650 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £47 - £824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing