We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location, away from a lot of the hustle and bustle yet just a short drive to get there. Grounds offer seclusion from Rt. 6 traffic. Rooms are quiet and extremely clean with comfortable beds. Our kids had a great time in the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcc404, Owner at Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. Both adults who like to swim laps and children who like a big pool enjoy the size of our huge pool. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms. I will pass it along to our housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our second year in a row to visit the Cape and the first time to stay in an Even'tide cottage. It is hard to find a cottage with a full kitchen on the national seashore that has all the amenities of this resort. The location right on the bike trail is ideal for people who love to bike and/or run (like me). It is a short walk through the woods to get to Marconi Beach, a big plus. The indoor pool is clean and very large. Our cottage (Chickadee) was clean and comfortable.

Finally, the owners were very easy to interact with, from reservations to check-in to questions. We stayed in another location last year and felt intruded on by the owner. In contrast, Bob and his wife were very pleasant and easygoing, but never invaded our privacy. Their quiet presence made it so much easier for us to enjoy our family vacation.

Room Tip: As with many locations on Cape Cod, WIFI can be spotty. My kids found that the lobby of the main bui...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcc404, Owner at Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in Chickadee cottage. Our location on the bike path abutting the National Seashore property is ideal for walkers, runners and bikers. Many of our guests rebook their cottage year after year and we always look forward to seeing them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff is welcoming, the rooms are well decorated and clean. The pool is fantastic! The location is good as you can walk to the bike path easily, ride your bike to the beach or is you are more in the mood to drive, it's an easy hop onto route 6 and then an easy access to town, shops, restaurants, ponds and beaches. A really perfect place to stay when traveling with your family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcc404, Owner at Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Even'tide. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just came back from a ladies weekend on the Cape. This was our first stay at Even'tide. What a great pace! The owner was so nice and so helpful. The room was very clean and very roomy. The property is well kept and we loved that the property was right on the bike trail! It was a great value too! We will be returning again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikelady19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmcc404, Owner at Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

I'm so happy you enjoyed your ladies weekend on Cape Cod and your stay at the Even'tide. Whether going for a walk or riding a bike, it is easy to enjoy the bike trail abutting our property. We look forward to seeing you when you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my second stay at the Even'tide in Wellfleet and once again I was very pleased with the hospitality of the staff and comfort and cleanliness of my room. It's centrally located to many beaches and restaurants and a 10 minute drive from Provincetown. I highly recommend the Even'tide to anyone visiting Wellfleet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank remycat57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are so fortunate to have found Even'Tide in Wellfleet!! Planning a last minute Memorial Day Wknd trip to the Cape isn't easy, but Bob was so incredibly accommodating, offering to waive their 3-night minimum for us, since my husband works nights and we could only stay two nights. This motel has several types of lodging configurations to suit a wide variety of needs. We stayed in the motel section. The very efficient room layout provided more than ample storage, counter, and closet space. Bob, Judy, Linda, and Lisa were so personable. It is evident that they take great pride in the property and care about their customers, intent on providing them with the best experience possible. This is the type of family owned property where customers can really feel very much 'at home'. We hope to return!! Very Highly Recommended!

Bonus: The Cape Cod Rail Trail abuts the property so there is no need to take the car to transport the bikes to the path. Now, does it get any better than that!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snw-bri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter and I just came back from a great weekend at the Cape. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. We got a one bedroom suite (a little separate sitting rom with pull out couch) for less than the other Motels nearby where charging fro standard room. Hotel also had a large indoor pool which was great because t was still cold at the Cape. There is a nice playground for little kids and a couple of miniature golf holes!!

Room Tip: Try the 1 bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
21.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
14.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
138 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Address: 650 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £73 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing