We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

footpath to the beach, easy drive to Ptown & loads of places to eat. charming, friendly, with a "playground" from the 50s- shuffleboard, badminton, mini golf, slide & swings, all in all rediscovering the joys of just hanging out & playing. Room not fancy but adequate. bring your own shampoo. only complaint- the beds were too hard for my taste. but i found that to be true with most cape motels. and sleep is what you're after!

Room Tip: Many size rooms, including separate cottages. ask for one on corner by footpath
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanettex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    48
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
73
72
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wayland Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in motel room 16. I liked a lot of things about the motel but first I have to warn people about the noise of the indoor pool fan and all the room a /c units. I wish I had known and asked for a room away from the pool fan. FYI There is no road traffic noise since the motel is set back far from road in a pine grove.

The room was clean and well set up with a table, refrigerator, good lamps for reading in bed, good size tv, wifi worked fine, nice bathroom. The front desk sisters were delightful.

There is a coffee pot in room with reg coffee packet. I also got decaf packs from the front desk. Bring your mugs if you don't like styrofoam cups. Best place for breakfast is 1/2 mile down road at Van Ressaeler. Lots of items on menu and delicious.

For dinner try the BBQ rib place across the street and Moby Dicks 5 miles down rt 6.

I really liked walking from the back of the motel through the pine forest to Marconi Beach. It took 30 minutes.

Next time I'd bring my bike or rent since the bike trail to Provincetown is at the back of the property, upgrade to a quiet room with a king size bed. Maybe splurge and get a small cottage in the woods.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimicatzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
327 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had to visit the Cape for an event and selected the Even'tide for a couple nights because we didn't want to deal with a week-long rental or pay the crazy prices for high-end Cape hotel or resort.

The basic room at the Even'tide reminded me of roadside motels and family vacations in the midwest back in the 1960s -- compact, dark rooms, tiny bathrooms, simple amenities. There are flat-screen TVs, coffee makers and small refrigerators, and free Wi-Fi service, but that's about it. The room was clean and the bed was fine. The motel is far enough off the road so traffic noise is not an issue. The blinds / drapes could be better in their light-blocking quality. This facility features a very large indoor pool which is nice, although it is rather dark. There's a small playground for kids and a little shuffleboard and stripped down mini-golf area. The motel backs onto the 22-mile long paved Cape Cod bike trail and you can walk it a mile or two to the trailhead to find a couple bakeries with coffee, pastries, etc. There's also a mile-long walking trail through the woods to Marconi Beach. Plenty of restaurants are within a ten-minute drive, either south into Eastham or north into Wellfleet.

The staff was friendly and helpful. This Mom 'n Pop operation is certainly pleasant enough for a night or two stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filmprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages this July and we loved it! It was perfect for us!! We have twins whom are toddlers and the room size was great and the front room gave us an area to sit away from the beds if the boys went to bed earlier or were napping. The rooms were also very quiet! We were shocked to learn there was a baby in the room above us the next morning because we never heard a sound. We were grateful they were so quiet when one of our boys had a meltdown and our room neighbors said they never heard a peep! The boys LOVED the playground right out front and the pool. When we come back in the afternoon the boys were jumping to go out and play on the playground. My husband and I could take turns with them being entertained on the playground while we got ready for dinner. The heated pool was also another afternoon favorite along with the ping pong tables! My husband and I got a chance to have a little fun sneaking in a game while the boys cheered us on. Also the in-room fridge was super helpful to keep snacks and fruit on hand for the boys. My husband and I were thrilled with the location as well which is right on the bike path. We had bikes delivered to the property which they accepted and kept locked for us until we needed them. They also kept them and made sure they were properly returned. We rode to some great beaches and it was a very easy and beautiful ride. The bike path is amazing but it seems even on the roads people are used to bikers and we felt very comfortable with the boys in the toddler seats on the bikes We could also ride to the bakery for breakfast which was great for the whole family. We found there to be many great restaurants close by as well, which was a life saver after a day at the beach and two tired hungry toddlers. We could easily get to a great dinner option and be back for bed time. As our first time to the Cape we also found it easy to explore other towns, Provincetown and Chatham were easy trips for us, and we were excited to see all the highlights of the Cape. The staff at the Even'Tide was outstanding and super friendly. Everyone helped us with tips and pointed out great spots to explore which were suitable for toddlers. We found a wonderful local secret at one of the ponds which was outstanding for the boys. Overall we loved our stay, and would love to return next year! It was absolutely perfect for our family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This motel is incredibly quiet, you do not hear a thing through the walls and seems to also attract a respectful crowd. The room and bathroom were not large but they were the cleanest I have ever seen and comfortable king bed. The pool was really nice and we even got in a few games of ping pong when we were done with our swim. There is a bike trail behind the motel as well as a walking trail to Marconi Beach. It is set back from Route 6 and you do not hear the road traffic. The staff were all really friendly and helpful.
We will definitely go back in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in a back room, second floor, facing the woods and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite. The main bedroom is large with a good size fridge, the bathroom is a little on the small size but perfectly adequate. There is a seperate small lounge area with a sofa bed and table and chairs. The suite is for up to 6 people but personally feel it would be a bit of a squeeze to have 6 in here for any length of time. There is a very large indoor pool which was advertised as heated but didn't seem to be to me, kids enjoyed it all the same though. All the cottages around the property looked cute. We took the walk from the motel to Marconi Beach (you can get a map from reception), it was a little confusing but a pleasant walk though the woods. Motel is set quite far back from the road so there wasn't any noise. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
A visit to the drive in movie theatre (5 minutes away) was great fun!

Room Tip: Room 8 did get noise from people walking upstairs and side stairs to upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxandsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Had a last minute stay here. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Loved the fact they gave us beach towels for the day. Would come again if in Wellfleet.
The main road is busy but we could not hear the traffic.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seasaidhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
12.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Property: Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Address: 650 U.S. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing