We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return - love the pool, playground, staff & location. The Even'tide has it all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to return - love the pool, playground, staff & location. The Even'tide has it all!”
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Bob and Donna McCaffery have opened their home up to you and called it the Even'tide. It is warm and inviting with their courteous staff and accommodations. Lounge in the adirondack chairs or hammock while watching your kids play on the cool retro playground, then join them for a game of shuffleboard or putt-putt golf. Then it's off to the bike trail or beach - both right there. After dinner at one of the numerous close-by restaurants, come back for a swim at the ginormous pool - the largest on the Cape, I believe. We love the Even'tide and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My3GirlsCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    49
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
75
74
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2009

I travelled to the Even'tide with my husband, 6-year-old daughter and 2-year-old daughter. We stayed 10 nights on the first floor of the motel in a room with 2 double beds. The accommodation consisted of a large bedroom, a bathroom, and a separate room with a couch, table, and T.V. When you have kids this extra "living room" is critical because when they go to bed or take naps you need somewhere to go where you can talk or watch T.V. without disturbing them.
My older daughter loved the indoor pool but her eyes became very irritated from the chlorine. My younger daughter was very distressed that she could not swim in the pool at all because she was not toilet-trained. They do not allow swim-diapers in the pool. My kids liked the ping-pong table, internet access in the lobby, and play park right outside our door. The lobby has books for kids to read and borrow. There are beach chairs, umbrellas, buckets, shovels and other beach toys that you can borrow for the beach.
The location of Wellfleet was great. You have to drive to the beach but this is acceptable as there are many different beaches in the area to visit. You have to purchase a sticker for parking at the National Seashore beaches and for the ponds/Wellfleet beaches. There are 2 free parking beaches in the area which are adequate but have lots of snails and crabs when the water is calm. The ponds are excellent swimming locations for small children. There is a theatre in Wellfleet that puts on plays for adults and kids that was great. Both my kids loved Puss in Boots. There are regular outdoor concerts too.
Wellfleet is close to Provincetown where we went for our whale-watching cruise. We saw lots of whales there. It is also an interesting location to explore. Eastham and Orleans are close by and have good activities as well. Food is expensive in Wellfleet--recommend a short drive to Orleans for a visit to the major supermarket there to pick up staples for breakfast and lunch.
We were never at a loss for things to do. We went whale watching, swam at the beach and pond, bike-riding (excellent trail nearby), shopping, dining, theatre etc.
We will return next summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petra23Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

Just returned from another great weekend at the Even Tide. We have young kids who love the pool area, highly recommended if you have little ones. Staff are always so helpful and courteous. Rooms are clean and fresh. Location is perfect for trips to P'town and Orleans. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We were on a bike trip up to p-town and looking for a halfway point. Eventide's location was ideal. We stayed in one of their cottages so we had a grill, porch for the bike to stay close by and room enough for privacy. Now the place isn't one of your imaculate, brand new, polished kind of place but for us it was great. For a larger group it would be even better. We stayed in the same cottage on the way up and again on the way back. The staff was nice and helpful and being able to grill my own steak after a long day in the saddle was a blast. Our only gripe was that the coffee was nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twowheeltango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We have been coming to this motel for ten years. It is situated in the most peaceful area of Wellfleet very close to one of the most magnificent beaches I know on the National Seashore. The rooms are always spotless, the pool is excellent both in size and setting. Many of the rooms have balconies set in a spacious setting. The owners and all the staff are always very friendly:nothing is too much trouble.We always look forward to our visits to this very special place.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baloo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stayed for two nights. It's a very basic hotel, common for older Cape Cod hotels. Not sure how it gets it's "best hotel on the mid-cape" rating. But it was far enough off the road to make it a quiet place to stay. We thought the room was cramped, with the chest of drawers right along one side of the bed, making it difficult to get out of bed without hitting your feet. While the brochure and internet site show the Cape Cod National Seashore as if it's right there next to the hotel, it's really an arduous 35 minute trek through the woods. Better to just drive there from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DragonboatFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Nestled in the thick cover of scrub pine you will find the Eventide. I remember staying at the Eventide as a kid and wanted to come back to Wellfleet after many years to see and experience it again as an adult. After reading all of the glowing reviews of the Eventide I have to admit I was expecting more then what I got. All of points in previous reviews were definitely spot on though. The staff was very warm, welcoming and there is a very homey feel when you step into the lobby. The property has a great indoor pool facility. We also liked that we had access to Wifi internet at the hotel. We stayed in one of the cottages and was surprised to see that its décor and furnishings were very dated and in serious need of update. The word that popped into my mind as I stepped inside was, utilitarian, which was the essence of the cottage. This was a place to use a pit stop between long hours on the beach, going out for dinner and getting some sleep. After paying $200 a night for the cottage we were also looking for a place that could be a comfy spot for us to spend a night or two in curled up on the couch reading a book or watching a movie. The couch in the cottage was very uncomfortable and not really a place you could sit for a long period of time and relax. The cottage was very clean and we had daily cleaning service stop in. Overall it was a nice experience and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripFantastic56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
12.8 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#3 of 9 in Chatham
688 reviews
14.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
133 reviews
6.0 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages

Property: Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Address: 650 U.s. 6, South Wellfleet, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Even'tide Resort Motel and Cottages has been voted the "Best Motel on Outer Cape Cod" for 18 years. We are located adjacent to the 44,000 Cape Cod National Seashore property and 22 mile paved Rail Trail bike path. Our accommodations include motel rooms, suites, efficiencies with kitchens, and one to four bedroom cottages. Guests can enjoy the largest, indoor, motel pool on Cape Cod, free Wifi, kid's mini golf, shuffleboard, basketball, horseshoes, badminton, ping pong, billiards, exercise equipment, coin op laundry facilities, playground and barbecue area. Family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Even`Tide Motel And Cottages Hotel Wellfleet
Even Tide Hotel Wellfleet
Even’Tide Resort Motel And Cottages Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing