We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.J.'s Family Restaurant

P.J.'s Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got take out from here for a party of six. The prices were a bit high, but the food was ready when we got there, and we only had to wait about 15 minutes for it all-together. We mostly got fried clams, but i also tried a salad. The cape cod salad was delicious and this item was a reasonable price. Clam strips were good too. I think we may have missed out a bit by getting takeout, as everything was a little soggy by the time we got it home. That is more our fault than theirs though. Overall, i would return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 83JessicaM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    126
    28
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
979 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“You got to try the fish tacos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We've been waiting all winter to get our PJs fish tacos, and it was worth the wait! You can have cod, fried oysters or tuna. The flavors are incredible.

P.J.s offers very good food at a reasonable price.

Helpful?
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
979 reviews
507 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We just had our first fish tacos from PJs of the season and it was worth the wait! You get two tacos brimming with cod. The fried oyster taco are out of this world as well.

PJs has great food, resonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Fried Seafood on Cape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Best fried clams, onion rings seafood on the Cape. Take it from a local who knows and has come here for 30 years. Consistently the best. BYOB too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChampainJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Lobster Roll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family and I went here for the first time last May, and we absolutely loved the food. They make an awesome lobster roll, along with many other different kinds of food. We recently went to the Cape and were disappointed that they were closed for the season, but we can't wait to go back when they re-open!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.J.'s Family Restaurant also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to P.J.'s Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing