We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unpretentious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.J.'s Family Restaurant

P.J.'s Family Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unpretentious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We drove up to PJs, ordered our meal ( fish and chips, Mac and cheese and a hotdog for the children). The food came fairly quickly and it was good. Other family members had fish taco, tuna on bun. Everyone was pleased with their meal except the kid who ordered the macaroni and cheese. Anyway she is a picky eater. The atmosphere was what you make of it- we ate outside, did some people watching, and had great company.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    126
    28
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luscious Aroma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

From the time we pulled up, the smells were wonderful. I opted for the whole clam friend clams. They advertise that they are market price, so you might want to ask before you order. They were very good. The onion rings were good, but not my favorite. Others in my party had the fried veggies. They were awesome--and I don't usually eat much fried food. The veggies were obviously fresh. They had a light breading, and came out hot and delicious. A friend had the lobster chowder which looked and smelled great. Wish I were around here more to be able to try more of their dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRBFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a roadside local quick service place. We went with a large party and there was not one complaint about the food. Great flavor and plenty of food. We ate outside under the covered patio on picnic tables. Perfect , out of the sun but still outside with a slight breeze. The service was quick and friendly!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drody262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“BBQ for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This ship is run very well. They made room for 8 of us quickly. Service was quick and courteous. We had several pulled pork sandwich platters, all you can eat fried chicken, a lobster and some other finely smoked meat dishes. It all came out together, hot and delicious! Always a fav when we are on the Cape! We'll be back sooner than latter!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“not the best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We went there for ice cream and they didn't have the best selection. The hard ice cream was pretty boring and the soft serve wasn't much better.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.J.'s Family Restaurant also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to P.J.'s Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing