We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Wellfleet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southfleet Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Proximity to Cape Cod Bike Trail, Marconi Beach, Wellfleet, Truro, and P- Town, clean pleasant rooms, friendly owners/staff and complimentary bikes and helmets make this a great home base. Free WiFi signal is strong near office, variable in rooms. Hope to return soon!
t

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at Southfleet Motor Inn for three nights and found it to be clean, comfortable, well-tended and ideally located for a number of great beaches. The location on Rt 6 may not be the most picturesque, but the rooms are set well back from the road and we heard absolutely no sound from traffic. Also, the location affords easy driving access to many places on the Cape.The free bikes (as well as helmets and locks) was a real bonus during our stay. Every day we picked up bikes and headed to a different beach. The bike path is straightforward and the hotel's staff were great in providing further cycling directions from the path to the beaches. Every member of staff we encountered was friendly, warm and helpful. We were a little apprehensive about staying in a motor inn, especially since our other accommodations on the Cape were all charming B&Bs, but we needn't have worried. The Southfleet Motor Inn was perfect for our needs. Oh - one final note on the breakfast. Yes, it is very basic but the staff were always very obliging in topping up the fresh fruit, the juices and the bagel/bread basket. Actually, we were quite relieved to have light breakfasts for a few days, after a week of large cooked breakfasts! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Southfleet Motor Inn is great. The rooms are large and clean, showers were hot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. After a day at Marconi beach or mayo beach we enjoyed the pools and hot tub. We had breakfast bagels with creamcheese and hot coffee several mornings, they were good and convenient. We will stay here again when we come to Wellfleet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunterandshadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

This Motor Inn is exactly what every Motor Inn should hold their standards to be. It is unbelievably neat, clean and looks freshly painted. The grounds are meticulous!
I can't say enough about the friendly staff here either. They were so helpful and genuine at every turn of the corner.
The Inn gives you access to complimentary bicycles, of all shapes and sizes, during your visit and the location is right across the street from the bike trail. There are places to eat and souvenir shop right next door. The Flex bus dropped us right in front of the Inn and the
P & B also stops there in case you're not driving,
If I had one negative to say it would be the mattress was not very comfortable but I managed to sleep well regardless. I am still giving an excellent rating.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back of the Inn 2nd floor and it was pretty quiet. It appears that all rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcon1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Southfleet Motor Inn has great rooms and friendly service. The staff can help you find anything. While we were staying here, we had a medical emergency, the staff helped us find a walk-in clinic. They also helped us find great restaurants nearby. We woke up to a less-than impressive breakfast. It just had a basket of toast and other breads and a bowl of fruit. We had to go elsewhere for food.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank jaxter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We were only there for one night after our rental house ended in a Saturday morning, but it was an excellent experience. They let us check in early, around 11:00 am, so we could put all our perishable food into the room fridge. The room was spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was healthy, with watermelon slices and cans of orange & tomato juice. Then they let us extend out check out to noon. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocklinWaltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is run by owners who care about providing a high quality stay for their guests. The fresh watermelon slices are a nice addition to the usual continental breakfast items of bagels, English muffins, raisin toast, coffee, teas, ... We like a large room with a king size bed. The mattress is firm and we slept well. They provided several allergy free pillow types (firm to soft) so you should find one that you'll like. The room and bathroom are kept very clean. The enclosed pool is also very clean and at a comfortable temperature; a great option when the Cape weather isn't so nice. Their location near Marconi beach is convenient and the staff are friendly and helpful. We will continue to make this our first choice for outer Cape accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
16.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
5.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range: £69 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motor Inn Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing