We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location,location and friendly owners/staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Southfleet Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location,location and friendly owners/staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Located across the entrance to Marconi beach, and within minutes drive or bike ride from ten more. It is a motel to be sure, but immaculate and plenty of recreational touches (2 pools). When we arrived my reservation for two rooms wasn't in the system (maybe my fault), and owner Virginia sprang into action. Calling all other properties for us and when no vacancies were found she "retooled" a large room with rollaways and we all packed in for the night. She also couldn't do enough the next morning to help us. She took a problem and turned it into a memorable experience for us. We won't stay anywhere else when in Wellfleet. By the way, some if the nicest beaches in the world surround Southfleet. Highly recommend this property and the owners if you are looking for a motel on the outer cape!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tcliff98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    51
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
60
48
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My son and I stayed at the Southfleet Motor Inn for a few nights before July 4th and had an amazing time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Because of them, we discovered White Crest Beach which was amazing (but beware that you much be semi-athletic to make the climb back up to the parking lot). The pools are clean and the indoor pool is huge - and so nicely heated. The rooms were impeccably clean - simple but clean. And there are two amazing restaurants just a short walk from the hotel: Catch of the Day (they have the cutest back porch dining area) and Van Rensselaer’s. We will come to this motel again and again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rheisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went to a wedding in Wellfleet. Southfleet Inn was a great place to stay. Virginia and Brad are very hospitable owners, the property is newly renovated and very clean. Nice and warm on a cold night and we were invited to sit around the firepit when we returned from the wedding. Coffee and bagels included in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This motel is a great place to stay! There is lots to do nearby such as Wellfleet, beaches, Provincetown, drive-in movie, rail trail, restaurants, etc. We used the complementary bicycles to ride the rail trail, used the indoor pool, indoor hot tub, and outdoor pool, and there was a propane grill outdoors as well as a firepit that we didn't have time to use. Definitely a low-hassle, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The staff way very accommodating for our last minute weekend getaway. We booked 3 nights during Memorial Day weekend and were given a voucher to the Beachcomber for booking those nights. The staff (Alex & Penny) were extremely nice and helpful- they made great recommendations for everything (whale watching, places to eat, best beaches, ect) and always had discount coupons on hand. Our room was very clean and spacious- bathroom sparkling white and sheets nice and fresh. Our only complaint was the faint smell of dampness in our room, which we attributed to not being used since last season. We enjoyed the clean pools and hot tub, as well as the relaxing hammock and bikes. The breakfast was small but that's all we needed- just some fresh fruit, coffee, juice, and bread (yummy cranberry) baked from the bakery down the street. It was a great location and very economical. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My friends and family stay here each year when we do our "Beachcomber weekend" The hotel is located right off rte 6. It is very clean and offers an indoor and out door pool. The rates have always been very reasonable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very modern and clean. You wont be disappointed staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Brad and Virginia are wonderful people who take pride in what they do.We have been staying at the Southfleet for years and they are always improving and upgrading their resort.By far it is the most clean, welcoming and relaxing place to stay on the Cape. The indoor pool,hot tub, and out door pool are impeccably clean along with the rooms and the staff is outstanding!!!(HI~ PENNY!!!)Cannot wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
0.6 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
1.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#4 of 9 in Eastham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Southfleet Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Property: Southfleet Motor Inn
Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motor Inn Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing