We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Solid Performer”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wicked Oyster

Wicked Oyster
Reserve with OpenTable
Wicked Oyster is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 46 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Solid Performer”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Great coffee......good breakfasts. Dinners are eclectic....never had a bad meal there. A little loud when the dining room is full, but the food always satisfies.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    122
    41
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
982 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Wellfleet”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My family has been going to the wicked oyster since it's opened. We have always had a great experience and love the food.

This trip we had three different omelettes and they were all were delicious. The coffee is also some of the best on the Outer Cape.

I highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast when you are in Wellfleet.

Helpful?
Thank RiceWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have family in the Cape area and were told this is the place for breakfast. After an early rising and a 45 minute drive we were greeted by a very busy quaint and cozy restaurant. The service was wonderful, coffee hot, mamossas cold and bloody marys spicy. Omlets were terrific and hot bagel sandwiches delicious. Who could ask for more to start the busy day of exploring the Cape on the way to P-town. I know we will be visiting again in the future and the Wicked Oyster will be our choice for breakfast when we return to the Cape. Thanks, well done!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“very good oysters”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stopped to try the oysters, very good, lovely and fresh. Then we chose a basic burger that was very nice as well. Service was a bit slow but the place was packed, even for lunch. Really worthwhile a detour

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
329 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nice Cape Cod Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a nice restaurant in the middle of Wellfleet. The menu is not very large, and has several meat dishes mixed in with the seafood, even including “upscale” hamburgers. We were six people and the place was nearly full, and there was only one waitress serving. That made service a little slow, but she was very efficient and there were no major problems. For a main dish, I had salmon with wheat and asparagus and it was delicious. My wife had panko crusted pan fried sole with a lemon-caper cream sauce served over jasmine rice. Everything was tasty, although the sole was a bit oily.

The restaurant has a pleasant quiet atmosphere and we enjoyed our meal there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sssteveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Oyster also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Wicked Oyster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing