We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner on the patio”
Review of Winslow's Tavern

Winslow's Tavern
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A dining experience at Winslow's begins with a warm greeting from Tracey Barry Hunt, the General Manager who oversees "the front of the house." A former documentary television producer and director, Tracey loves speaking with guests and sharing local knowledge about her favorite spots on the Cape. Winslow's menu and wine list are created by South African born Chef, Phillip Hunt, Tracey's husband. Phillip is always happy to share his passion and vast knowledge of wine with guests interested in recommendations and food pairings. On any given day Tracey and Phillip's two young sons, Hunter and Romanee (our grill and saute cooks for the 2020 season!) may also make an appearance at Winslow's to pick some herbs for Dad or entertain the staff and guests with Mom.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had gotten everything put away in our rental house in Truro, and decided to head out for a quick dinner. Based on a visit a long time ago, we went over to Wellfleet. Winslow's Tavern looked inviting, and we had a lovely dinner outside on the patio. Excellent service, food was super! The evening weather also cooperated to make for a memorable start to our Cape vacation.

Thank hilltopwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, Manager at Winslow's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Hi Hilltop!

We're so happy to hear Winslow's Tavern made your list of destinations, thank you for your kind review. Hope you're having a wonderful vacation.

Regards,
Winslow's Tavern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Ate here twice for lunch on outside terrace. Tuna Crudo and calm chowder were excellent. Lobster roll was good - exactly the same as Moby Dick's (same parent company). Very good wine list, beer selection is limited. Service first time was excellent (thanks Tyler), slow the second time (but it was busier). There was a survey on the service so they're trying to improve. Would give it 4 1/2 stars if I could but outside patio lifts rating to 5 stars.

Thank frequentdiner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, Manager at Winslow's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

frequentdiner27

We're so happy to hear we earned your return visit. Our lobster roll (and Moby Dicks ;-) ) are a huge hit and glad you agree! We appreciate the nod for Tyler too and we appreciate your feedback.

Regards,
Winslows Tavern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A beautiful setting in the midst of the charming Village. A lovely outdoor terrace to enjoy as you have lunch or dinner and survey the center of the town with its village activities. The food is excellent with enough variety for everyone. A great place to take summer visitors.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, Manager at Winslow's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you Kuchen for dining on our terrace. We hope you bring your summer visitors back again soon!

Regards,
Winslows Tavern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had dinner late with friends and family at Winslow's Tavern outside on the patio. The food and
atmosphere was wonderful, the service was very good and welcoming.The menu was a nice change from some of the areas other places. More than just fish and burgers. I had the Kobe burger which was one of the best burgers I have ever had. I don't know if and when I'll be back in Wellfleet but if I am I think I'll make another stop!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drody262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V, Manager at Winslow's Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Drody262,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for us and we're thrilled that our Kobe burger was one of the best you've ever had! We look forward to your return soon.

Regards,
Winslows Tavern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is a little priecy, but has great seafood. The outdoor dining is lovely. Service was not the best, but okay.

Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winslow's Tavern also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Winslow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing