We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Wellfleet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 April 2008

We arrived for a long weekend and were in for such a treat. The weather was great, Cape Cod was deserted and the B&B was divine. We stayed in the Seagull cottage. The fridge was stocked with all sorts of goodies and the cottage itself is so cute and cosy. We ate breakfast on the porch and listend to the birds and watched the chipmunks in between reading and dozing. The cottage is very secluded and Wellfleet is a very cute town. We ate at the wicked oyster for dinner. It is just a few minutes walk from the cottage and the food was great. Don't miss out on a visit to nearby Duck Harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2007

Chez Sven is run by a lovely woman who makes one of the best breakfasts in the world. The place is very pretty and light. We have stayed in the Liberty Coin Suite, ideal for a family with one child.
Sandy is very knowlegable about anything that might possibly interest you about Cape Cod and Wellfleet. The garden is very beautiful and fragrant. The whole setting is so peaceful, you would not want to leave. Breakfast is excellent, it includes freshest fruit, homemade granola and yoghurt and some pastry or cake. Our favorite was the one with poppy seeds, cranberries and almonds. This is the place where you defenitely would want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank snowball-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

Great stay. You stay in this great cottage, off the beaten path in a very peaceful setting, still easy to get to everything. Fridge stocked with goodies for a great breakfast, everything is thought of here! It's definitely a romantic little spot, but you feel at home too. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank moogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

We stayed at Chez Sven three nights, and really enjoyed this cozy and intimate B&B. Alexandra and Sven are great persons, who seemed to love to take care of their guests. They gave us lots of good suggestions what to do, which was especially good since the weather was bad during our visit. They knew the area very well, and could give nice insider tips.
The breakfasts were homemade and ecological, and really tasty. A great start of the day. We stayed in the Liberty Coin Suite with our two small children, which worked out fine, although there are steep stairs up there. The standard of the room was good, although it was more cozy than luxerious. We liked it a lot, and appreciated having two rooms, so that we could put the children to sleep in one of the rooms.
We would like to recommend this B&B to anyone that appreciates a cozy and small place to stay in a very nice part of Cape Cod for a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravellingWithMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AstrapiDetail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
Thank Filippodf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank operabastille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wellfleet hotels
1.7 mi away
The Wagner at Duck Creek
The Wagner at Duck Creek
#3 of 10 in Wellfleet
138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
52 reviews
7.8 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Old King's Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wellfleet
Price Range: £112 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Chez Sven Bed And Breakfast Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing