We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surf Side Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Wellfleet Motel(Wellfleet)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Dolphin Inn(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Eastham)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Crier Motel(Eastham)(Great Value!)
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
25
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclothes linenational seashorecape coddunesrentdeckamenitieshousehikepicnicrt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at one of the Surf Side Cottages for the first time this summer. It was just perfect. A huge outdoor shower, a well-equipped kitchen, an endless supply of hot water, and the ocean a few hundred yards away! Surf Side is near the end of the Cape Cod Rail Trail, near a phenomenal French bakery, biking distance to Great Pond. Also, the cottage complex has a delightful take-it-or-leave-it swap in the laundry shack - so if you need a new book or a spare boogie board...

We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have been staying in Surf Side Cottages for more than a decade. The cottages and houses are well designed and they are reliably furnished and stocked with kitchen pots, pans and utensils. The descriptions of the rentals are really thorough and helpful.

This year, we were unable to re-rent the house we were in because it was sold, so we were having difficulty choosing between the other cottages. Armand and Lisa were so thoughtful and helpful in assisting us in choosing the rental that would be best for us. When we are there at the Cape, Armand and Lisa are so responsive, caring and helpful. They really make your vacation carefree!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Our week at Ocean Breeze was so relaxing. This was our first time at Surfside Cottages.The cottage is clean, charming and peaceful with all the amenities needed for cooking delicious seafood meals. roasting marshmallows, star gazing and enjoying the sounds of sea birds and the ocean breezes. Only a few steps down the sandy path directly in front of the cottage, leads through the dunes and straight to LeCount Hollow Beach. It was wonderful to be able to enjoy this beach at many times of the day. It is also very close to the Cape Cod Bike Trail, as well as several historic and entertaining town centers. Now that we have been home, we find ourselves reminiscing on our wonderful time at Ocean Breeze! We can't wait to return next summer to this perfect vacation spot on the Cape!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ted f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed at the Beachwalk cottage recently and was expecting your typical beach cottage (a little rustic/basic) but was very happy to see that the cottage was fully renovated. The kitchen had new cabinets, quartz countertops and a deep sink with bronze-like fittings. The bathroom had a quality renovation too. The floors were nicely tiled and the porch was also new. The cottage is compact but well layed out and, of course, walking distance to the beach and a bicycle ride to the ponds. There is no TV or wifi.

At the end of Lecount Hollow Road are two excellent bakeries, a good general store for supplies (better than the store in Wellfleet), and a post office.

The management company was great and very professional and responsive. I would definitely rent this cottage again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CushyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I have been renting cottages at Surf Side for a long time, and have been going to the Cape for summer vacations for decades, but this was the first at Beachcomber. It has the old time rustic atmosphere yet all the important updated amenities. The cottage is clean and the Queen-sized bed is very comfortable. It was great to be able to walk to the beach anytime and not worry about even crossing the street. The outdoor shower is fabulous! You have got to try it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Dorene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews