We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best outdoor lunch in Wellfleet”

Bookstore & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Seafood dining on Cape Cod, paired with an exquisite bookstore - enjoy the waterfront views at the Bookstore & Restaurant in Wellfleet. Since 1964, three generations of our family have come together to create the recipes that showcase seafood dining and family comfort. Many of our dishes have become classics on the Outer Cape. Combining our love for seafood and simplicity, we offer our customers unique waterfront dining on what we consider the most beautiful harbor in the world.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Best outdoor lunch in Wellfleet”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place gets better every year-location on Wellfleet Harbor can't be beat!
Service can be mediocre unless you get Jamie or Helmi,who are both unfailingly pleasant & attentive. Best clam chowder-

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TracyWellfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    258
    83
    26
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southbridge
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The view from the top deck was amazing. Great menu with lots if great choices. Prices were reasonable. We will definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terryjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner with a view”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have been to this restaurant twice in the last two years and it has been very good both times. The view from the porch is beautiful, the food is good and the prices are reasonable. All four of us liked our food, and no one left hungry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Portugese Kale Soup and Steamers on the Cape”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Love this place. My family an I visit here every year while on vacation. We also have the Kale Soup and Steamers. There just the best. My wife had the Seafood Reuben and loved it. The server was fantastic and attentive to my family's needs. I also treated myself to a cocktail, the Italian Iced Tea. It was delicious. Sitting outside on the top deck is always a treat while looking out at the Wellfleet harbor. I strongly recommend this establishment for all singles, couples, and families traveling through Wellfleet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcanale72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'll get better service at the local library”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Service was horrible - the bartender was also waiting on the tables outside & he didn't have enough time to focus on both. Food was overpriced and average. Overall, wouldn't go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RRA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bookstore & Restaurant also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Bookstore & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing