We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Sweet Liberty

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sweet Liberty
Ranked #6 of 10 Wellfleet B&B and Inns
Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 14 July 2009

My spouse and I stayed at the Sweet Liberty Inn July 4th weekend on our continuing tour of Wellfleet B&B's. We had discovered the Sweet Liberty Inn on the internet and the only things we knew about it were from the reviews we read here at trip advisor. Since we had no plans as to where we were going to stay and accomodations were a little tight that weekend, we took a chance on the Sweet Liberty Inn and were very glad we did.

The Sweet Liberty Inn is, above all else, clean. The entire house was immaculate and owners Bob and Dell do a wonderful job maintaining and running the Inn. The Inn is also within easy walking distance of both Wellfleet center and the harbor and has a great location.

We were very lucky to be the only guests staying that weekend and as a result did not have to share the bathroom. Though the shared bathroom is extremely large, the clawfoot tub and wrap around shower curtain could be an issue for people of larger stature. The two main bedrooms were adjoining and we thought perhaps noise between the two rooms could be an issue.

We had a wonderful stay at the Sweet Liberty Inn. We found hosts Bob and Dell to be friendly, gracious and accomodating. The Inn provides a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoyle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

This attractive gem is a short walk to town with everything you
need in a B&B. Owners are charming. Please try not to kidnap
their dog, but you can play with it on their comfortable and well shaded porch. Great coffee and muffins in the am with
such great conversation it might steal some of your day.

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoBeAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2008

A very nice and historic house with a wonderfully kind pair of owners who genuinely care that you enjoy your stay. Would recommend to anyone...

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank jrabin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2007

My family stayed here for Oysterfest Weekend. The location is wonderful with only a 3 minute walk to downtown. The 200 + plus year old home is gorgeous with lots of antiques to admire. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are cozy with lights in the windows. If you love dogs, their Golden Retriever is friendly and likes all guests. The owners go out of their way to accommodate you and any special request you may have. The continential breakfast is very good with plenty of breakfast items to chose from with juices. We loved the history of the house and enjoyed listening to the owner's tales of restoration. There are a few restaurants you will need a vehicle for, but they too are close by. We had one of the most enjoyable and pleasant stays here. Relaxing on their front porch in the wooden rocking chair on a sunny day was priceless. Sweet Liberty is Very Sweet.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the owners
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrevorSaugus_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

I had what was probably the most pleasant and relaxing vacation I've ever had because of the hospitality shown by the owners of this very clean and quiet bed and breakfast in Wellfleet on Cape Cod. Bob and Adele are clearly proud of their "new" 200+ year old home and went out of their way to make me feel at home, giving me tips on where to go for meals and activities and making sure that I had everything I needed at all times. The house is surrounded by other stately homes on a quiet street about a 5-minute walk from town in one direction and from a bay beach in another, so while I had a rental car, I didn't need it for most of my exploring. There are only three rooms, each different from the next, all decorated with antiques. Their gardens are beautiful. The continental plus breakfast is diverse, including homemade cornbread. We live in Texas and had no experience until this summer with that neck of the woods. Can't wait to go back and stay there again next year!

  • Liked — the kindness of the owners
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doctor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
0.5 mi away
The Wagner at Duck Creek
The Wagner at Duck Creek
#4 of 10 in Wellfleet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.8 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
3.3 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Inn at the Oaks
Inn at the Oaks
#1 of 11 in Eastham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
5.5 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
4.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Liberty

Property: Sweet Liberty
Address: 220 Holbrook Ave, Wellfleet, MA 02667-7415
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wellfleet
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Sweet Liberty Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing