We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getaway on Cape Cod”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor
Ranked #2 of 10 Wellfleet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great getaway on Cape Cod.


We had a luxuriously appointed bedroom with a private entrance and deck with dramatic views of Wellfleet Harbor.The breakfast trays included delicious homemade bread. The owners were perfect host and hostess and it is conveniently located to Wellfleet which is a picturesque little Cape Cod town. We plan to return.

Fred and Jess

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

We couldn't be happier about our 3 night stay at oyster cove b&b. great hosts, clean and comfy suite. Great convenient location. Can't wait to go back. What a gem...we loved breakfast on our own private deck. My only complaint would do be that we couldn't t stay an extra day or five....

Thanks

Ron & Denise

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend in Wellfleet visiting friends, and Oyster Cove was a great base of operations. We had the three-bedroom suite downstairs. It was clean, comfortable, and had a great view of the harbor. The separate entrance was a plus - gave us the feeling that we had the place to ourselves. The owners were genuine and friendly, but gave us plenty of space and privacy - no awkward chit-chat every time we crossed paths. They really wanted us to be comfortable and have a good time, and they delivered. We'll be back.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I feel as thought Oyster Cove should not be in the B&B business. From the minute we arrived we did not feel welcome. The dogs were barking, the staff was knocking on our car window as we pulled in to unload that we had to move the car. We hadn't even gotten out.

The next morning we came down for breakfast and were told we had to eat in our room. There was a nice screened in porch area but were not allowed to eat there, only in our rooms. This continued the horrible feeling we had upon arrival, seemed to be very unaccommodating, and a all we kept here was no.

The location was not great, the decor was out dated and cheaply done.

It's a shame because we were in town for a happy occasion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Executive347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oysters11, Owner at Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

One thing Sandy & I have learned after 16 years in the B&B business is that you can't please everyone. We feel bad that this couple was not pleased with their stay here. Their administrative assistant had made the reservation for them and I don't think they checked out our website to see what they were getting. We think they were expecting valet, bell boy, white glove/white tablecloth service and that's not what we are about. The 'staff' they met when they pulled in was one of the owners working in the garden! He showed them our parking places so they wouldn't block the circular driveway. They stayed here over a year ago but wrote their review only a few days ago.

They seemed to be unfamiliar with a B&B that is run in a private home. They did not understand that we do not entertain guests on our private floor (where the porch is). As described on our website, we serve our guests a continental breakfast on a tray to be taken to their room or deck. By refusing to eat here, they missed out on home baked goods, yogurt, fresh fruit, gourmet coffee and a fabulous water view from their private deck. Both of our suites have indoor and outdoor dining areas.

Obviously they didn't like our taste as both of our suites were newly redecorated in 2011. Our home is not fancy but it is spacious, comfortable and relaxing to be in. We did our best to make them happy, even helping them book an in-house couples massage.

And yes, dogs do bark. Many of our guests enjoy the inter-action with our dogs and tell us how much it helps them not miss their own pets. They describe our hospitality as "like a home away from home". Such is life owning a B&B on Cape Cod. Sandy & Dick Nicholson, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed in the Captains Suite for five nights and absolutely loved the accommodations. The room is spacious with a full compliment of windows facing the water. LOVED the deck. My wife would work online in the am and together we explored the cape in the afternoon and evening. Delightful breakfast with excellent homemade bread. I like the private entrance to the Captains Suite and the room is immaculate. Sandy and Dick are gracious hosts and the two Beagles are a hoot. We will certainly be back again!

Room Tip: Bring mosquito spray
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okwdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Would definitely stay here on future visits to the Cod, the captains studio, location, breakfast and proprietors were so good I cannot see a need to look elsewhere! Kitchen facilities, sofa and terrace give enough space to relax and not need to be out all the time! Based in what struck us as one of the nicest towns in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aeparker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The Captain's Studio is a wonderful place to stay. We loved the room which was bright and sunny. The view was great from the breakfast table! All amenities were taken care of - a coffee/tea maker, microwave, and refrigerator were all there. Everything was spotless. Breakfast were delicious! Sandy is an amazing baker. We particularly loved the private deck that we used to enjoy the view and just relax. It's a great location to be peaceful but also close to hiking, biking, whale watching, etc. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlavendier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
10.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.9 mi away
The Wagner at Duck Creek
The Wagner at Duck Creek
#3 of 10 in Wellfleet
138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
8.4 mi away
Eagle Wing Inn - Cape Cod
8.4 mi away
Southfleet Motor Inn
Southfleet Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor

Address: 20 Partridge Way, Wellfleet, MA 02667-6801
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Wellfleet
Price Range: £198 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe studio and suite in trophy home on Wellfleet Harbor ...in the heart of the Cape Cod National Seashore. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oyster Cove B&B On Wellfleet Harbor MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing