We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many choices”
Review of Bob's Sub & Cone

Bob's Sub & Cone
Ranked #4 of 4 Dessert in Wellfleet
Restaurant details
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not many choices”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The ice cream was good but there were not many choices. Didn't try their Subs went for ice cream only. We had ice cream at a different place each day for 8 days ... this was at the bottom of the list.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank abigaild318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    12
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
127 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“BEST steak bomb!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

If you love steak and you love subs you must get yourself a steak bomb from bobs. My husband and I share a large steak bomb fully loaded with a side of home made onion rings!! Best in town!! Outside seating and indoor seating available. Ice cream too! And a new bar!

Helpful?
Thank Josefresco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meriden, CT
Level Contributor
249 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“OK ice cream”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This roadside stand offers food and ice cream. Only had ice cream so I cannot comment on the food. The ice cream was ok. All the typical flavors with a few Cape variations. There is much better ice cream at Sweet and Savory or other places. I would skip Bob's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MeridenTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Great Atmosphere & Food”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

While traveling up to P-town, my husband and I were looking for something small/roadside so that we could grab a quick bite. This place looked considerably busy, so we decided to stop off here. I'm so glad that we did. For such a small place, they had a pretty expansive menu; a lot of yummy sounding offerings. I had 3 clam fritters & a cup of New England clam chowder that was piping hot and seriously yummy. My husband had what he is referring to as "real kale soup" and thought it was delicious. The family that ordered before us ordered for 13 people, including a full lobster dinner and it only took about a half hour for them to get their food - and it ALL came out at the same time! We were impressed. They've got tasty offerings, a full bar and very, very friendly & efficient staff. When we are heading in that direction in the future, we will definitely be sure to stop by!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaBoogins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodsville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Appetizers and Meal Plus Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I went here for my sister`s 50th birthday. The appetizers were amazing - Great potato skins, chicken wings, cheese poppers, and a salad. Several different meals were ordered. The scallops I tried were delicious! Other meals were also praised! We were treated very well by the entire staff!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rege22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob's Sub & Cone also viewed

 

Been to Bob's Sub & Cone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing