We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muffins!”
Review of Flying Fish Cafe

Flying Fish Cafe
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Wellfleet
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Muffins!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, cozy place for a quick breakfast or coffee! Pretty busy so go early or later on. The muffin selection is vast with average prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    50
    9
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oneco, CT
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I never found the service slow, because we get our pizza to go! Theyou even have White Pizza - we get the one called Bianca- is one of the best white pizza I have had. Fresh herbs & garlic, wonderful thin crust & four kinds of cheese. Why cook on vacation when this is available?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OutThereCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food - Service Very Slow”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went here for breakfast. Our food was good - but we had an extremely long wait for it. My wife had a slight problem with her order which they more than corrected - but like everything else - very slowly

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ellobo211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“my favorite place to eat”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There are many things I like about this nice little spot. I love the atmosphere, music, menu, and the fact that it is small and cozy.
the pizza is the best on the outer cape. And in the morning you can stop in and get a good cup of coffee and fresh bakery.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Best take out pizza around. Too bad they are not open in the winter. Very good thin crust, similar to Spiritus in Ptown.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oskar129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fish Cafe also viewed

Wellfleet, Cape Cod
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 
Wellfleet, Cape Cod
 

Been to Flying Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing