We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Drinks and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Front Porch Cafe

Front Porch Cafe
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Manteo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Community Coffeehouse and Bakery. Locally roasted coffee (at our Nags Head location). Also serving wine and local craft beers both in store and retail. Free high speed internet, plug in available. Open everyday year around.
Carrboro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Drinks and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our last two trips too Manteo we have stopped here and love it. The coffee is delicious ; staff is wonderful; food is good. We love the egg, ham, and cheese croissants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank babynay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    29
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great vibe! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for great coffee, a friendly and efficient staff with a great vibe, Front Porch Cafe is your place. I got an Iced Coffee, which the staff said is organic and brewed each morning. They have a ton of other brews and have a nice collection of pastries. Free wifi was a plus!

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee...Cool Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Lots of coffee choices, and other assorted coffee based drinks. I got the Blend of the Day which there were 5 (3 regular coffees, 2 decafs). Barista was very nice and welcoming. You fill your own cup from carafes, and they seem to take great pride in the fact that the carafes are fresh and relatively full. I had a Kenyan Blend and it was excellent. I went out on the "front porch" and it was warm, muggy, and noisy. US 64 is a busy road. I still enjoyed the "front porch", the breeze and my coffee. If you like coffee, you'll be glad this place is here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bedred1199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Only Place to Stop For A Cup Of Joe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

WOW, is all I can say. This coffee shop out does it self over and over again. The coffee is the freshest and the people there are just the friendliest what more could you want and ask for when you just need a GREAT CUP OF COFFEE.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milford, CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cute place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

WE had breakfast here one morning on our trip to the Outer Banks. The coffee and the croissant were pretty good, and the croissant

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vinniedog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Front Porch Cafe also viewed

 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Front Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing