We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local sea food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Moon Cafe

Full Moon Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Full Moon Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 35 Restaurants in Manteo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local sea food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The seafood was wonderful as well as a large selection of beer. Some brewed locally. My husband had the fish and chips and I had the sea food enchilada both were good. If you want a good meal in the heart of Manteo this fits the bill.

Helpful?
Thank Artistnglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    189
    94
    62
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
187 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Cute Cafe with Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We try to eat at this restaurant when staying in the Outer Banks each year. It's a quick drive to the quaint town of Manteo (looks like Mayberry, if you are old enough to know about the Andy Griffith show in the 60's). We have always had great meals. This year I had the Shrimp and Grits - it doesn't get any better. As much as I like the food, I don't like how they cram as many tables in a small space as possible. If there was a fire, it could get ugly and you might have to break a window to get out. Wish the owners would take out a few tables and give the patrons more space. Servers were very friendly. Highly recommend this restaurant. Best to get here a little before 12 if you don't want a long wait for a table inside.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appling, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot. Hard working staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We dined at the Full Moon 7/2/14 for lunch. The place was crowded but we were seated immediately. Three of us had the Asian tuna. It was delicious, served with ginger and seaweed salad. One member of our party had the Mediterranean wrap and she loved it as well. After lunch two of us stayed back at the bar to sample another of their beers. We got to know the owner who was a great guy. He has a really hard working staff. Try this place if in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ktsmalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Only here for the beer..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Didnt get a chance to eat, beer selection was good, knowledgeable staff, reasonable prices, food looked a little pricey ( we didnt eat ) would recommend for the beer.....a small and varied selection...great little pub area...enjoy

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Go Where The Locals Go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Another great local recommendation. We sat outside with fans blowing in addition to the natural breeze. Best of all our dog could join us at lunch - they even offered a bowl of water (we brought our own) but love the attention to our important pet. Service was top notch - very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. Beer flight offers 4 choices from a wide selection and locally brewed. Sandwiches came with fresh (not bottle) salsa and chips. The vegetarian wrap / the gatherer was good - fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, spinach, hummus and guacamole. The spicy chicken quesadilla had a lively kick.

Helpful?
Thank PWDGolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Full Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing