We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endless Summer Cottage was perfect for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Island Guesthouse & Cottages
Ranked #7 of 9 Manteo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed our three night stay in Manteo. Nice, clean cottage. Not on the water. But a short walk to downtown. The Endless Summer Cottage owned and operated by the Island Guesthouse and Cottages is, as my wife would say, "cute as a button". Small but well stocked and quaint; fairly new and in excellent condition. Our only gripe was that both bedrooms were upstairs with a bath between. But that bath only has a tub; no shower. So we had to make the trip downstairs for the shower. In any event, yes, I would recommend the place without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for The Island Guesthouse & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the little life boat house for our honeymoon last July. It was the perfect place. The cottage the island, the people were all wonderful!! It is such a laid back island but plenty to do and see. The history is rich and the scenery breathtaking!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazmodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This place surpassed our expectations! Initially, we were going to stay at the motel the month before. We had discovered Manteo during the Christmas holidays and fell in love with the small, quaint town. In early February, we lost one of our beloved dogs and wanted to to getaway to mend our hearts. We found this pet-friendly property but cancelled our reservations in the motel due to the weather forecast and booked The Wright Getaway instead for the following month, to celebrate my husband and my birthdays and brought our other dog along. This cottage is so tastefully decorated and left us wanting for nothing. It's within walking distance to the historic waterfront which is great. I would certainly recommend this place for a family reunion (the 3 cottages) and hope to do just that sometime soon. This one was the smallest, an efficiency, but still cute and cozy. The other two cottages are equally as beautiful. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Can't speak for the motel but the cottages are AWESOME!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raregirl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

3 star because It is close to the beach. we asked for non-smoking room but the room smelled really bad. I had to go to store and buy a candle and room freshener. Front desk/Tiki bar was always abandoned. WiFi connections was not good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khapsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Endless Summer cottage and had a fabulous time. Graham was very nice and helpful during our stay. We had a problem with the heat and there was someone there to check it very quickly. The cottage was decorated really cute with a surfer theme carried thru out the cottage. 2 large bathrooms and plenty of space. Super clean...I could not tell that they allowed dogs. My kids loved the tree house on the grounds. We would certainly go back anytime!

Room Tip: any of the cottages would be a great choice
Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank plm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the Endless Summer Cottage. It is very cute and the amenities are nice. Customer service was fine and we enjoyed our stay. It was "off" season and the location was good. We enjoyed being closer to the attractions since it was too cold for the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Looseatthegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed at the Little Boat House Cottage on Roanoke Island, Historic Manteo. There are Three absolutely beautiful Cottages next to each other. These are different than the Motel just a few blocks away, so Don't confuse the Two. The Motel received Lower reviews, so be aware that I am reviewing the Cottages. These Three Cottages are New, Beautiful, Clean & Well worth the Money! It has a Kitchen, Living room, Bedroom, Bath with Whirlpool Tub upstairs & Shower downstairs. There is a Treehouse in the yard. They are Pet Friendly, so please pick-up after you pet so that they continue this practice. Just Two blocks from Historic Downtown Manteo & the Waterfront. Safe neighborhood to walk through. They gave us a complimentary Bottle of Wine. This is truly a FIVE STAR Cottage! Two couples could comfortably stay at The Little Boat House. I think The Endless Summer Cottage could accomidate Three or Four Couples. We LOVED it!

Room Tip: Pick any of the Three Cottages!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manteo
0.2 mi away
Elizabethan Inn
Elizabethan Inn
#2 of 2 in Manteo
231 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Surf Side Hotel
Surf Side Hotel
#1 of 13 in Nags Head
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nags Head Oceanfront
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,176 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Island Guesthouse & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Island Guesthouse & Cottages

Address: 706 US Highway 64, Manteo, Roanoke Island, NC 27954-9762
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Roanoke Island > Manteo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Manteo
Price Range: £61 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Island Guesthouse & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Island Guesthouse & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing