We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst in Torrey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Really overpriced for a below-average place--below average in amenities (no fridge in $100+/nt room near a national park), cleanliness, you name it, way below average. Got stuck in this place because everyplace else in town was full (now I know why the filled up first) & we needed to clean up between backpacking trips.

The staff not only was incompetent, but also untruthful. When I asked the morning clerk about an AARP discount, he told me we'd already gotten a room at below the usual rate. However, the night clerk had already told me that the rate was the max because they were so full.

I've stayed at several other places in Torrey thru the years & they've all been better & better deals than this overpriced motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hawknjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

The rooms are fine and the price is reasonable but we were disappointed that they made us wait 2 hours to check into our room. They advertise check-in as 2pm but because of their busy season they were delaying check-in til 4pm or later in order for rooms to get cleaned. I recommend they increase their cleaning staff to keep up with the seasonal demands, otherwise that is poor business.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pfeifavs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

On a trip to Utah, we stayed in Torrey for 2 nights. Its a very small town. I was thinking this hotel would be small, no extras in the room. I was pleasantly surprised. The room is BIG the beds are comfy, the towels are SO SOFT!! You have SO much room to spread out and relax on your vacation. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice and attentive.

We got a continental breakfast each morning. I had waffles!! They had cereal, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee and toast.
It is super close to Capitol Reef. With a small town, you are close to the restaurants, gas station and jeep tours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seashell0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have stayed at this Days Inn before no to long after it opened back about 10 years ago, at that time I would recommend it to anyone. But we were not very well satisfied with it this time. For one thing it was a little pricey for what you go. In our room they must still be using the bed sheets that they used when they open as they were thread bear and rough. It seems to me the hotel has gone down quite a bit. Not enough room in the breakfast room, very crowded and small, not much to the contintal breakfast in my mind. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Sept 1, 2013. What a nice Days Inn. Our room was very clean and the bed was great. We arrived in the afternoon and did our laundry after a week of traveling. Children were swimming in the pool and seemed to be having a good time. Pool was by the laundry room. Our room was right off the lobby and we were not bothered by any noise. The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was great for a labor day weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tuddcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

To get the best rate call Days Inn Corporate number as the local management is not allowed to give the lower rates that you can get from Corporate, (or so they say.) The double queen room was clean, (with the small exception to the older fabric chairs that really need a spot treatment), and the bed was comfortable (with exception to the sheets need to be recycled as they were rough/balling from wear. I would have asked for them to be changed if we were staying another night, but it was okay.) The bath tub was unusually deep for a motel so you could actually take a bath :) The a/c was a window type which we usually have problems with the noise, but this one worked well and even though it did not have a thermostat it was not an issue. The continental breakfast offered the basics of coffee, juice, hot and cold cereal, waffles, pastries. The staff were efficient and nice. Decor is about 1990's so some updating would be nice but probably make the rooms more expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
827 reviews
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.3 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range: £39 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing