We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay at this hotel every year for our Christmas tree...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Payson
1 review
“We stay at this hotel every year for our Christmas tree...”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stay at this hotel every year for our Christmas tree trip. It seems that things are getting a little run down. However the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    223
    190
    64
    34
See reviews for
208
230
42
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this Days Inn because at this time of year we wanted an indoor pool and hot tub. The first night we were there, the pool was closed, although the hot tub was open and we were able to use it. Breakfast is very average with no great variety of food. For the most part, the staff was friendly, although not terribly efficient. When we checked out after a two night stay, we found they had charged us for three nights, insisting that we had checked in the day before we actually arrived in Torrey. The front desk clerk finally, grudgingly, gave me a refund for one night, although she let me know she felt I was trying to cheat the hotel. It's hard to say anything good about a hotel where they can't figure out when a guest checked in. I've never worked in a hotel, but that seems like pretty basic information.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmd3447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrey hotels

Logan, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is a perfect location for Capitol Reef. The staff was very helpful and helped make the stay enjoyable. The pool was a little cold but the hot tub was perfect. Breakfast was decent. The room was what we expected, and was comfortable. All-in-all, it was a great trip

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked this motel way before the shutdown, to be close to the National Parks. The room was clean,quiet and everything worked OK. We had to ask to reprogram the pass key twice and it worked OK after. The continental breakfast was quite filling: hard boiled eggs (cold), waffles, fruits. The water in the pool was cold, but the hot tub was just perfect for a tired traveller. Motel staff was very nice and accommodating.

Room Tip: Second floor room is quiet, but there is no elevator. Might be difficult to carry luggage for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTheTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We only stayed there because of its location. Nothing to write home about but it is directly on the junction between route 12 and route 24 (where we were heading). Room and continental breakfast (I call it "body filler") were at par with other Days Inns.Overpriced, but you're in close proximity to National Parks and so they can get away with it. I suspect that they stopped trying because they get booked up anyways. Just another place to rest your weary travel bones, but not for an extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
742 reviews
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
156 reviews
1.3 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrey
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Property: Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing