We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills for low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Keyser
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No frills for low price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We booked this on-line and may have done better phoning a reservation. We did not have a refrigerator in our room (which we really wanted) but apparently not all rooms have them. The large room was clean and the beds comfortable. We noted another reviewer commented recently that the pool was closed. When we pulled in the sign in front featured their indoor pool, but it was still covered and not available. A piece of toast from a previous guest was burned on a melted Styrofoam plate in the microwave. When told, the clerk said it wasn't there just a little while ago. The clerk did not answer three phone calls from the room commenting "it wouldn't let me answer", whatever that means. The continental breakfast was very simple...the waffles are no longer offered and only sugary cereals are available. The hard boiled eggs were actually pretty good. Coffee was hot but no decaf.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveRhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    215
    167
    60
    30
See reviews for
192
217
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great place and staff. I arrived late after all the restaurants had closed. The owner brought me food and milk from the breakfast bar without me asking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Pretty good value, clean and quiet and right outside Capitol Reef which was our main destination. The beds were pretty comfortable although the pillows were not. It had a really good shower....not the crappy shower heads that barely spray you. Continental breakfast was the standard fare, nothing outstanding. They had coffee, tea, juice, cereal, toast, pastry, hard boiled eggs and make your own waffle. Our room had a TINY fridge and micro although our friend's room had a bigger fridge. We booked this hotel because it had an indoor pool so the kids were VERY disappointed to find out it was closed. Would have been nice to know ahead of time....just a note on the website would suffice. Otherwise, it was a nice home base for our visit to Capitol Reef. On a side note, the town of Torrey is pretty much shut down during the winter months. There were only a couple of restaurants open. The convenience stores were closed so there were no options to grab a sandwich and take it with you if you wanted to spend the day in the park. You'll need to plan ahead and bring food with you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, which is about as close as you can get to Capitol Reef N.P., just a few miles down the road. They were accommodating to our needs with kids -- early check in, late check out, choice of rooms, etc. The continental breakfast was good and the hotel is well worth the money. But thanks to the staff alone I'll be telling my friends -- and whoever else is thinking of visiting Capitol Reef -- to stay at the Days Inn Torrey.

Room Tip: Ask the staff and they'll accommodate your requests. They were very good to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.3 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#5 of 7 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Property: Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing