We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice staff now...what a change from last time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Utah
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really nice staff now...what a change from last time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I didn't like my room...bed was uncomfortable but the staff rocked. They were so nice and I needed to cancel my reservation for 2nd day because of sick child and I couldn't stop crying and the lady was so sweet and asked if she could do anything to help. I can't say I would go back because of bed and thin walls but I was happy with staff :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tirviner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    210
    158
    56
    30
See reviews for
187
207
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrey
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

There was a tear in the curtain. I stayed three nights and one day the room wasn't cleaned very well and I had to ask for more soap. I really enjoyed the area and I'll be back but I'll be looking for a new place to stay. The breakfast was on the low end.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torrey hotels

Templeton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool and hot tub were nice. The only drawback we had was that our keys would quit working. We had to go to the front desk 3 different times to have our keys re activated. Not sure what that was about. We didn't really try the breakfast, just grabbed some drinks and out the door. This is a good location to stay when visiting Capitol Reef.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traildust11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

After a long day of driving we were happy to see this Days Inn. We got the last room so it was a full hotel. The rooms are dated but clean and the beds comfortable. The shower was hot. The location was nice for visiting Capitol Reef National Park. Those were the pluses. After a shower we climbed in bed to relax and watch a little TV. Unfortunately the TV did not work. When we tried to call the front desk the phone did not work so my husband went down to talk to them. To their credit they sent someone up right away who brought a new phone and fixed that problem. They were unable to fix the TV and said they would give us a credit to compensate for the I convenience. As of this writing this has not happened (five days ago). When we went for breakfast the next morning there was little available at 8:15am. Guess we should have gotten up earlier. At any rate, this is nice for location and I suppose the price isn't that bad for so close to the park but don't expect a lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
0.2 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.8 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.0 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Affordable Inn of Capitol Reef
0.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Property: Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing