We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly campsite and great Capitol Reef location”
Review of Sandcreek RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sandcreek RV Park
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly campsite and great Capitol Reef location”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Probably the best site we stayed at during our trip. We found this place after our first two choices were full but so glad they were now. Owners were really accommodating, just little things that make a big differnce, searching our a lighter when ours broke, leaving kindling for fires etc. Windbreaks for tents, free showers, only request would be to have access to some dish washing space. Location is close to a general store and a few restaurants, also only a short drive to Capitol Reef Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We found this campsite via the internet and were pleasantly surprised at what we got when we arrived. Owners are friendly and accommodating, sites are easily accessible and rates are reasonable. You're close to Capitol Reef and many other outdoor attractions. Great Mexican across the street. We wouldn't hesitate coming here again. Reservations are very much recommended.

Room Tip: We rented an RV campsite. Any are fine although larger buses may have some issues fitting in as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Trapani, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Sandcreek RV Park is easy to miss as as you drive uphill towards Torrey proper, we're so glad we found it. Sandcreek is part campground, part RV park and it even boasts a few small cabins. Facilities are well maintained and clean. The owners ask that you respect the property by cleaning up after yourselves and keeping the noise level low, we did.

Sandcreeks owner Dwayne rescued us city slickers by helping put our tent together, provided all kinds of tips regarding food and surrounding sights and even supplied us up with some free firewood. Great host.

Important to note is that recently opened Saddlery Cowboy Bar & Steakhouse is literally next door, while El Diablo cafe is across the street. Very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supergaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I had a wonderful visit to the Sand Creek RV park. Beautiful campsites with incredible views. Close to lots of great hiking and the national park. Fun people and with in walking distance to great food and bookstore.
I am looking forward to my next trip back next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Camped here at the end of September as a backup plan to Fruita campground. Loved our stay here!! A few things to note...it was about 80 degrees and dropped to 30 during the night with howling winds. The campground has wind breaks to protect from these high speed breezes. ALSO, be mindful of where you set up tent. We set up under a tree and thought it rained all night only to find our tent covered in sap by morning.

The owner was very nice and helpful with giving in town recommendations and to set up as close to the wind break as possible. Bathrooms are kept very clean and showers are free.

This review may have sounded negative, but we did not find this place negative at all. Would definitely go back.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrey, utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I stay will be here from Sept 19th to 26th, we love this park, it is so peaceful, the owners are extremely nice, it is quie and wonderful

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
3.1 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
1.8 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe
3.0 mi away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#5 of 7 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcreek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcreek RV Park

Property: Sandcreek RV Park
Address: 540 Highway 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Torrey
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile west of junction 24 and 12. On the west side of Torrey and on the north side of the road. We are a two story wood building with a sign out front saying Sandcreek RV Park and campground. We offer full hook-ups 30-50 amp service, tent spaces with wind breaks, cabins, and family room that sleeps 6. Our campground is small and and very quiet. Keeping the bathroom clean is very important to us and I know our visitors appreciate it. Come stay at the friendliest campground in southern Utah. We are very pet friendly! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sandcreek RV Park Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing