We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cowboy Homestead Cabins
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed one night in cabin number 1. The owners were very friendly. The scenery is beautiful, and the cabin very cosy and clean. The small kitchenette had everything we needed to make our evening meal. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    22
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My wife and I had a delightful early November overnight here. Each cabin is beautifully equipped, and we found nothing was omitted. The quiet is profound save for the occasional cattle calling out in the night. Calves had just been weaned the night we were there. Don and Shirley are wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October and haven't got a bad word to say against the cabins. It's nice and quiet staying away from Torrey (but only 3 miles down the road. The cabins were nice and comfy and definitely bigger than the motel rooms you get elsewhere. The night sky is amazing, the stars just keep on appearing the longer you stare at the night sky.

There is free wifi, which had a good signal and speed and the owners are very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend anyone thinking of going to Capitol Reef NP to stay here, it's so much nicer than a cookie cutter motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

It's all new, neat and clean and down right cozy. Great place for kids. Play field to run off energy. Friendly dog and cat at owners house provided the perfect country welcome on a welcoming autumn porch, all shady and relaxed. This is no rustic cabin, more like a nice hotel room with no hotel attached. So, you want to hear quiet? The quiet is mighty loud here, and the stars are so bright you can hear them: Orion sword and all, The Dipper, Cassiopeia "the big W" and the whole Milky Way, oh, yes, and there is some mighty fine geology not far away. 3 miles to town, another 7 to CapitolReef. Oh, yes, Kitchen has only mirowave and small fridge with full size sink, pans and dishes, table cozy for four. Bath has its very own heat, keep it warm, and bedroom cool. Nice.

Room Tip: make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank nyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This was a special treat. There are not a lot of cabins which makes this very attractive. It is peaceful and you feel secluded. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Very good heating and cooling system. The night we were there it rained at the cabin and we woke to snow in the mountains, quite a special treat. It was a very quiet and peaceful place to spend the night.
The only drawback was when we saw the sign by the side of the road and turned in it only looked like someone's residence and we turned around and left. They may want to add to the sign that "You have arrived" or something to let you know you are in the correct place. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

There are only 4 cabins here, and luckily, a cancellation got us one of them, at the last minute. Gorgeous setting, beautiful rustic decor. Nice touches like full-sized bottles of lotion and shampoo, Utah/Capitol Reef coffee table books to read, and lovely crockery for our meals. Our host Shirley was very welcoming. This is one of the best-kept secrets in the area. And only about 6 miles from the park.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and wish it could have been a little longer. The cabin was roomy, comfortable and clean. The owners could not have been nicer. The view from the cabin is beautiful and the location is very good for visiting Capitol Reef National Park. We used the outside grill and made our simple dinners on that. The small market in Torrey had just what we needed for basic dinners. The market also made sandwiches for our picnic lunches in the park. Outstanding cinnamon rolls there too.
We enjoyed the visits from Bandit the ranch dog, and we hope he enjoyed the treats (we were suckers for his beautiful brown eyes).
We had no issues with the WiFi at the cabins, and also appreciated the "dish" TV.
We would go back, and will should we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjsTwinCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
4.2 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
3.0 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
757 reviews
3.7 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Rim Rock Inn
The Rim Rock Inn
#5 of 8 in Torrey
273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
595 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cowboy Homestead Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cowboy Homestead Cabins

Property: Cowboy Homestead Cabins
Address: P.O. Box 750130, Located on Utah Highway 12, 3 miles south of Torrey, Torrey, UT 84775-0130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cowboy Homestead Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Cowboy Homestead Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cowboy Homestead Cabins Hotel Torrey
Cowboy Homestead Cabins Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing