We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broken Spur Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rim Rock Inn(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Torrey(Torrey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveller rating
374
380
100
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
380
100
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakeswestern themebaked goodscapitol reefseparate buildingroom was cleanon sitefree breakfastpotatoesnational parkhot breakfastindoor poolroad tripgreat place to staysmall townnext morninggifford house
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 879 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms very clean. Staff friendly. New laundry facilities. Restaurant attached to the Inn serves up a good dinner. Huge portions of meat if you are a carnivore. The complimentary breakfast is okay, not great. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing south (towards road have nice views)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

David, thank you for such a great review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your time here with us at the Broken Spur. Looking forward to your return!

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was the best surprise on our entire trip. I really can not say a bad thing about them. From the friendly helpful lady at front desk who gave us a map and info on Capital Reef to the absolutely spotless clean room, it was all great.

They had a well organized, welcoming lobby with a western theme and this was carried on through out the entire building. This hotel was very well cared for and was so clean and smelled fresh. The bed was comfortable, towels were great, good size room and the carpet had a freshly cleaned or even brand new feel. Shower was warm and comfortable.

The cost of the room was reasonable and included a hot breakfast complete with pancakes to die for. I actually hunted down the cook to find out how he managed such good pancakes.

This hotel also had a full size laundry room and also it looked like they had a separate building for meetings. The hotel was conveniently next to a Subway Sandwich just down the hill. Because they sat up on a small hill, they also had the most beautiful view of the mountains we had just come down thru.

What impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone from the lady at front desk to the cook all seemed to enjoy their job and it really showed in the care this hotel must receive to be so spotless and so perfect.

Room Tip: We had a room on second floor, corner location and it was completely quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TrippinGrandma1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow, thank you so much for such kind words! We really do have such amazing staff and are so lucky to have every single one of them. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a fun and unique experience to sleep in a Conestoga wagon! We Loved this! Although there were several people staying in the wagons near us, we did not even hear them. It got to 36 degrees at night, but we stayed warm and cozy with the down comforters and heater in our wagon. The insulation between the canvas’ covering the wagon works very well! The place was spotless, as well as the private, full bathroom a few steps away from our wagon. The included breakfast was good and we loved the Home style potatoes and fluffy pancakes. There were several hot and cold choices of food. We didn’t eat dinner at the Steakhouse on property or their new restaurant, The Saddlery. We had packed our cooler with food from a grocery store for the trip from Bryce Canyon. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We loved the drive on scenic highway 12 from Bryce Canyon to Torrey. So many diverse environments along the way. Beautiful location and very nice place to stay if visiting Escalante Grand Staircase or Capitol Reef National Parks.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Glad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for such a great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the wagons! They seem to be a great hit and guests really seem to enjoy them. We just took over the Saddlery and are new at running it and are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience. Come back and see us again!

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The dinner was delicious! My husband and I were both impressed with the service and the food.
The room was spacious, clean and quiet. The mattress seemed worn out and the shower head was marginal.
Breakfast left a lot to be desired. After the amazing dinner our expectations were high. Eggs and coffee both tasted like water.
Overall, friendly staff, clean room in good location near Capitol reef. Would stay here again and eat breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate the feedback. It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay and the steakhouse. We understand not everyone will enjoy the breakfast, but we do hope you will give us another chance.]

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this motel on the web by reading reviews. The room was very comfortable, quiet and had all we needed for our one night stay. The staff was helpful and the buildings were in good repair. The motel also offers covered wagons to stay in which might be fun. We would stay at this motel again if in the area.

Room Tip: if you have heavy bags, get a ground floor unit as there are no elevators
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1212ballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return.

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews