We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rim Rock Inn
Nearby Hotels
Capitol Reef Resort(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noor Hotel(Torrey)(Great Value!)
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanksville Inn(Hanksville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
63
138
54
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
138
54
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasic continental breakfastcapitol reefattached restaurantgreat viewon sitebasic roomcable tvbed was comfortablenothing fancyhot waterclean roomsnational parkmotelporchcapitalwestparks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We called in to inform them we will arrive late and the staff gave us all instructions where the key will be, so they were very kind and helpful, even though it was out of their working hours.
The room was quite clean, but the towels smelt really bad. It was just for one night, price was ok and there was a nice breakfast at their restaurant in the morning (fresh eggs, potato and some pastry).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fr34k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Based on the other reviews, the offensive odor must have only been in room 4. I booked one night while visiting Capitol Reef expecting it to be clean and basic. Basic it is, clean it is not. When we opened the door, the unidentifiable bad odor hit us in the face. It was very late when we arrived, and we thought it just needed some air movement. We turned the AC & fan on high and left to get dinner. When we returned it was a bit better. But, when I turned the sheets back - wow! Awful. By that time it was so late, there was no one in the office, and we were too tired to see if we could get accommodations some place else. The odor was so strong and lingering, that the next evening when I unpacked, the odor was still in the clothes that I had worn in room 4. I believe they had tried and failed to mask a bad odor. There was no one in the office when we checked out either. Just a basket for keys.
I would not stay here again.
We did enjoy our breakfast in the attached restaurant.

Room Tip: By all means, avoid room 4
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVAMuttLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

+
real cutlery and dishes for breakfast, no plastic, amazingly ecological compared to the American standard, since served in the restaurant of the place; clean; amazing views in all(!) directions; friendly staff
-
breakfast not really wholesome, no muesli / cereals available, but good stuff for those who like warm breakfast; no recycling bins or facilities

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed on a busy holiday weekend, visiting beautiful, under-appreciated, Capitol Reef National Park. First hotel outside the Park heading towards Rt 12 and Bryce/Zion. Older motel, but classically "western" and scenic. Rooms are very clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. All have nice views, but some do face the parking lot and road. I agree with Amalia F that our room (double queen) could use a table or desk. However, the King rooms did have a table and chairs. We were snowed in for a day and spent a pleasant afternoon in the small lounge that had excellent light for drawing with pastels some of the stunning scenery we captured on the journey there.
The concierge was very helpful and there was always hot coffee and tea of excellent quality from early morning through the evening. No microwave or refrigerators available in room, but they will warm up or store something overnight for you if needed.

Breakfast was part of the very reasonable lodging fee and served in the attached restaurant. We had a delicious, full breakfast served to us each morning, spectacular views from every table in the lodge style restaurant. Opens early so you can hit the trail with a full tummy

At the end of a long day, The showers are forceful and hot. The choice of western gourmet (best ribs I have had across the southwest) at the lodge-restaurant or pully, savory hot pizza at the pizzaria- sports bar at the end of the parking lot, you need not get in or on a vehicle again until you meet the new day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Rim Rock Inn is a budget priced lodging and, if you know what you are getting, it is ok. The place shows many examples of deferred maintenance: uncut grass and weeds on the terrace, leaking and broken sink fixtures, and a non-working TV (the manager checked it and could not figure it out; she shrugged and it stayed broken!) The room was clean and the beds acceptable, but there was neither a closet nor a place to hang anything except for a few wall hooks. The included breakfast was adequate. In short, this is a reasonable (but marginal) choice; but for not much more you can do better elsewhere in Torrey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawk4005d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews