We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Horrible Staff” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thousand Lakes RV Park

Thousand Lakes RV Park
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Torrey
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Price, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Not a family friendly place! Kids and family were confronted by one of the males constantly and not in a friendly mannor!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Falcon, CO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay and great views.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed a couple of nights while visiting Capitol Reef. The place has a pool, showers, and large grass yard for the kids, and a great view of the areas natural features. The staff is helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mistere92105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best RV parks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

The workers here are very knowledgeable and friendly, both on the phone and in person. We plan to return and spend more time. The pool is small, but the whole park area is very well planned and fun. Trees and grass around the RV parking spots. A great little gift shop/store is available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjdUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overgaard, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Incredible Views for a 2-night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Thousand Lakes for 2 nights while visiting and touring Capitol Reef National Park, and The Grand Staircase Escalante Area. We got a pull-through with great views of the red mountains. The park is nice and most of the pull-thrus have nice grassy areas. The people that work there are very nice, restrooms were clean with hot water. There is a store with lots of souvenirs, laundry, little cabins for rent. There are back-in sites that are quite skinny and they are all dirt. The best sites we thought were 14, 29, 39 and 49. Full-hookups available. We would stay there again. We took the Grand Staircase Escalante Trail (Burr Trail) which was incredible. We plan on returning as there was so much to see. We travel in a motorhome with tow vehicle.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sas4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thousand Lakes RV Park also viewed

 
Capitol Reef National Park, UT
Capitol Reef National Park, UT
 

Been to Thousand Lakes RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing