We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a horse property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a horse property
rustic cabin with modern ammenities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This is a horse property
rustic cabin with modern ammenities
good cooking kitchen
nice deck for BBQ!
king bedroom
breakfast nook
wood burning fireplace
the river
the horses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torrey, Utah

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great cabin!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed for a week at the end of April. This cabin suited us perfectly - nice and private but still close enough to Capitol Reef. The bed was VERY comfortable although I would have preferred a queen sized bed instead of a king - just so you could move a bit better in the room. The bathroom was fully updated with a nice big shower. If the weather gets dicey you may want a 4 wheel drive to manage the road but even with some snow and a fair amount of mud we had no issues - it tends to dry very quickly. The location and surrounding scenery are incredible. I would not hesitate to book this cabin again or to recommend it to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the location
Liked least: Apple TV was a bit frustrating to use - the signal kept dropping while we were watching
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BushLo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin in a red canyon”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family of 4 had a great experience. We stayed February 17-19th. My kids ran out of the car to see horses and a neighbor's dog, they loved to explore the secluded place. This made the price worth it. For us it was not an issue to drive to Capitol Reef Ntl. Park and back. However I can see how I would enjoy being at the park and not having to drive. The price... You can find less expensive cabins or hotel rooms but being in the middle of nowhere was different in a good way. Not a lot of places to eat out in town (may be different during the summer time) so plan accordingly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
george522...
vestavia hills alabama
2 reviews
“Quite rustic cabin”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nice cabin near the river with a horse ranch. Very adequate with all that a couple would need. Our October trip was the end of the season in Torrey and a lot of the resturants were closed for the season and there are no complete grocery stores for 20+ miles. The cabin had a very large TV so my husband could watch the Saturday college football games. Loved the neighbors dog-Bear. Great large shower and comfortable bed. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When you think of getting away from it all, think Torrey Pines.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Cabin was clean and oh so cute from the outside; plenty of privacy; Erika Reed, owner, made great breakfasts and was very accommodating. We needed nothing as the cabin was well stocked with supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close access to Capital Reef NP
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Jo R
Ainsworth, IA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Just what we needed.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

These cabins are close to Capitol Reef. The cabin was one room but had all the amenities that we needed: microwave, coffee pot, small refrigerator, and dishes. We would have liked a better grill, but we made due with the old "park grill". A gas grill would have made it easier and faster. These cabins are located in a quiet scenic spot three miles from Torrey. In Torrey there are several restaurants. The cabins were clean, comfortable, very affordable, and the owners were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, space, and price
Liked least: lacks a good grill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Im glad you enjoyed the Cabin! I am wondering if you might be confusing ours with another place you stayed on your trip. Our Cabin has a fully stocked kitchen with full size refrigerator and all the amenities. The grill on the deck is a full size stainless steel 7 burner gas (my personal favorite grill I have ever owned). The Cabin itself has one room for living room/kitchen/large screen TV and a separate bedroom and separate bathroom (although the second bed is the fold down futon in the living room). Lastly, our cabin is located in a ranch valley on 10 acres with the Fremont River running through it, we have neighbors but not very close, certainly not in a group of cabins. Any way I am happy you enjoyed the Area and hope you come back! Thanks for the review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing