We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Happy Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torrey Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Torrey Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Torrey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Herriman, UT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A Happy Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Friends and I stayed here two nights late in October, in the Deluxe King and King Rooms. These particular rooms face west towards a gorgeous red-rock cliff that glows brightly during sunrise. This is just a hint of the beauty surrounding the town of Torrey, and the things to see in virtually every direction you may choose to drive—particularly the destinations of Capitol Reef National Park to the east and Escalante and the Burr Trail to the south.

The Inn is at the edge of town in a pleasantly rural setting. It has a new appearance, but has been in service for several years. The beds are quite comfortable, and the rooms are spotless. There is a happy, pleasant feeling about the place, supported in part by a welcoming host and flowers in the surrounding gardens.

The entire facility is quite spacious, and even the King Room here would be called a “deluxe” room in any other facility. Considering the remote location, the Internet Wi-fi speed was quite good—better than in most urban motels. A TV in each room offers a reasonable range of channel choices by satellite. Two cabins are also rented, but their interiors were not seen during this visit.

We were the only three guests at the time, so it is understandable that a minimal choice of breakfast was available. That said, it was tasty.

Please note: per the Inn‘s web page, credit card information is only to reserve the room. Payment is expected in the form of either check or cash. If you are dependent primarily upon credit cards for payment, it is worth noting this exception so that you will be prepared. The rates are quite reasonable, given the popularity of this vacation destination.

If you use the web site’s map, be aware that this facility is barely out of town. If you are not paying attention when you turn from SR 24 onto SR 12, you may miss the cemetery on the map, and could then also miss the turnoff for the Inn.

There were no downsides to our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_K_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
138
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed three nights at this delightful B&B on the edge of Torrey, Utah. Our room was spacious and super comfortable, with one of the best king beds we've ever met. Excellent, luxurious bathroom to relax in after each day's hiking in Capitol Reef NP. Erica, our hostess, is a delight and we really enjoyed chatting with her. She makes lovely, delicious breakfasts, different each day, and times them for her guests' convenience. We were genuinely sorry to leave and will certainly return! This is a luxurious B&B run by someone with a big, big heart. Thanks, Erica!

Room Tip: We booked a king room and we're upgraded to the deluxe king that was simply beautiful... And hug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinead2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a great B&B. It is very convenient to Capitol Reef National Park. The owner Erika is wonderful - friendly, funny, warm, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The house and grounds are beautiful. Our room was very spacious, with a very large bathroom. We had a great time and will definitely return next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobfrint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We Stayed here in early Oct, during the government shutdown of the national parks. That part was a bummer, but Erika made us feel so welcomed and fed us a wonderful breakfast, that we didn't even the mind the missed hikes through Capital Reef. She also gave us lots of options and really helped us see state parks and other off the beaten path things we might have otherwise missed out on! The room we had was large and very clean and comfortable, we had a great visit toTorrey UT

Room Tip: Let Erika choose for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband, two teenaged sons and I stayed in the cottage at Torrey Pines and absolutely loved the panoramic scenery from every window. The cottage was cosy and very clean. We all watched a movie together and then enjoyed the multitude of stars outside before having a fabulous night's sleep. Erika surprised us with fresh baked muffins for breakfast! We LOVED our stay in a part of the country that is a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Erika is a wonderful host and her place is clean, quiet, spacious and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay very much and her accommodations are among the best we've experienced over many years. The views from her B&B are spectacular!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank IdahoIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in the cottage at Torrey Pines B&B for three nights. It was definitely one of the cleanest cottages that we have stayed in. We spent our days hiking in Capitol Reef. It was great to come home to our cottage, put our feet up and enjoy the scenery from our choice of 3 porches!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
2.0 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.3 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrey Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrey Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Torrey Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 250 S. Pine Dr., Hwy 12, Torrey, UT 84775
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Torrey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Almost 20 acres of peaceful and quiet surroundings with fantastic views of spectacular mountains on the north and south.Beautiful sunrises and sunsets for all vacationers to enjoy and to watch the wildlife coming through our property heading for the park on a daily basis.Lovely walkways with natural red stone walls to line the driveway and gardens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Torrey Pines Bed & Breakfast Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing