We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't pass it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Don't pass it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I've stayed here on three separate occasions and each have been met with great service, clean rooms and a great night of sleep.

Rooms are not modern, but surely clean and have everything you could want. David (the night auditor) meets you with a smile and a story to tell you that you've come to the right place.

As with all Express hotels, food and internet are free and help give you a great value. SInce it's right off the highway, a great stopping point for the night and helps you get back on the road easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    73
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
52
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was very clean and quiet! I was very impressed with the staff and room that was given to us. It is only about 25 minutes from Asheville if you are interested in going that way. This drive is worth it due to the scenery! The Holiday Inn Express was right beside the Cracker Barrel and it looks like they were almost done with construction for a new Dunkin Donuts right down the road. I liked this hotel due to the fact that it was away from all of Asheville's busy life but within driving distance.

Room Tip: We were given the room at the back on the end of the hallway. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

This was just an ok motel. Room was clean. (other than a dirty sock left on the floor that the former person left ). not sure how housekeeping missed that if they swept the floor.

Would have liked to have a small fridge for our drinks, but we just used lots of ice.

The one thing we didn't like was most of the parking was in the back, but you had to walk around to the front door. It didn't seem very safe to me.

Breakfast was good, as usual. We left my husbands golf clubs at the front desk for safe keeping since the parking was iffy. All worked out. All in all it was a decent stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel is clean and nicely upgraded with the exception of the mattress is far too firm for our taste, and there is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Other than that the everything is what we expect from Holiday Inn Express. We brought drinks with us that we anticipated being able to keep cold in a refrigerator, but were told by the front desk that only the "executive king suite" has a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WKnight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear WKnight7,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. I am sorry the mattress was not to your liking. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain
Level Contributor
79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My daughter and I went to Hendersonville, North Carolina to visit some of the local attractions and stayed overnight here. The price was very good and it is right beside a Cracker Barrell Family Resturant and a McDonalds fast food resturant. It is right off the highway so you dont have to drive far to get to it once you exit. It is close to most of the attractions in Hendersonville and they keep fresh apples in the lobby for people to eat as apples are grown in the area. Our room was very clean and everyone was friendly. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool alot. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallgirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

We visit Hendersonville a few times a year to see family. This is our top choice at this price point with an indoor pool for the kids to burn off energy after a long drive or time at grandma's house. We think it's worth the short drive down I-26 from the main Hendersonville exit to stay here. Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn Express, done well. On Christmas Day management asked guests who were staying over to allow the cleaning staff access to their rooms early in the day (or to opt for a change of towels only) so the staff could spend more time with their families. Some people might object but I liked the concern for staff. The parking lot is unusual but all of the spaces were reasonably close to a door.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buckeye21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
160 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We had an emergency with my dad going in the hospital so we drove up to Hendersonville and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It was comfortable and upgraded nicely with flat screen TV and beds were very nice.

We stayed 3 nights so we got to see the breakfast - skip it and go next door to the Cracker Barrel. We even ate at the Waffle House and it was much better. Room was clean as was hotel and just off the highway 26 so easy access to where we needed to go.

We used AAA on this one and got a decent rate. One thing the hall ways are very long the elevator is located at the beginning so ask for a room closer to the elevators or you could end up on the end like we did.

Overall a nice place for the price - I would stay here again over the Hampton Inn who charges $30-40 more a night and save the money and be comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room near the elevator the hall ways are very long and elevators are near the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dayton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cascades Mountain Resort
The Cascades Mountain Resort
#6 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Hendersonville-Flat Rock, North Carolina. You ll find comfort and Southern hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel!Relax in one of our over sized rooms with a variety of options from which to choose. The standard double offers two queen sized beds and are great for families. Our executive king rooms are very popular with the corporate traveler. Each 'executive' room has a microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and working desk. The Jacuzzi rooms would appeal to those seeking a romantic getaway with an in room Jacuzzi tub. You could cuddle on a cool evening in one of our fireplace rooms, and of course we have fully ADA compliant rooms for our guests with special needs. A complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served daily from 6:30 until 9:30 AM in our breakfast room. Whether you re coming to Hendersonville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding and an indoor heated pool means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing