We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for one night and we liked the hotel. The room was very clean and it was exactly as the pictures. The bathroom wasn't so clean. I found hair in the toilet. I think the bathroom should've been inspected more carefully. Other than that, the hotel was good. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, even though it was included.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RFloricel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    73
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
57
52
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Holiday Inn Express, Huntersville/Flat Rock, NC, is a good location for attending a performance at the Flat Rock Playhouse and visiting Hendersonville and Asheville, NC. The hotel was clean and quiet. The pillows were a little "lumpy." The breakfast was the usual offering at this hotel chain. We wish the coffee was a better quality. The staff was welcoming, and made our stay comfortable.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and were assigned a room on the top (second) floor, back side; although w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musicrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East TN
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel.
This hotel was a five minute drive to downtown Hendersonville. We had booked a wine tour and wanted to enjoy the Main Street after the tour, so we chose the Holiday Inn Express for it's location and Holiday Inn Group reputation. The hotel was quite busy, so to be fair, the noise on the floor above was mostly children running uncontroled. The hotel itself was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was average at best. The lady servicing the breakfast area worked very hard to keep up. I did not try the pool, or the fitness room, we were busy elswhere. I would consider it on a return visit, but I will look hard at other travelers reviews to find one a little better.
Food and drinks
Be sure to enjoy the Historic Downtown. We parked at the visitors center and walked to Two Guys Pizza & Ribs ( Very good ), Hannah Flanagan'sPub ( Great place ), and Mezzaluna's Pizza ( Brick fired Pizza and the best Draft Beer Choices in town).
Attractions
Travel In Wine Tours www.travelsinwinetours.com ( Great time, see our review on Trip Advisor )
Falderal Winery ( Located downtown )

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor, it cuts down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I've stayed here on three separate occasions and each have been met with great service, clean rooms and a great night of sleep.

Rooms are not modern, but surely clean and have everything you could want. David (the night auditor) meets you with a smile and a story to tell you that you've come to the right place.

As with all Express hotels, food and internet are free and help give you a great value. SInce it's right off the highway, a great stopping point for the night and helps you get back on the road easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel was very clean and quiet! I was very impressed with the staff and room that was given to us. It is only about 25 minutes from Asheville if you are interested in going that way. This drive is worth it due to the scenery! The Holiday Inn Express was right beside the Cracker Barrel and it looks like they were almost done with construction for a new Dunkin Donuts right down the road. I liked this hotel due to the fact that it was away from all of Asheville's busy life but within driving distance.

Room Tip: We were given the room at the back on the end of the hallway. Nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

This was just an ok motel. Room was clean. (other than a dirty sock left on the floor that the former person left ). not sure how housekeeping missed that if they swept the floor.

Would have liked to have a small fridge for our drinks, but we just used lots of ice.

The one thing we didn't like was most of the parking was in the back, but you had to walk around to the front door. It didn't seem very safe to me.

Breakfast was good, as usual. We left my husbands golf clubs at the front desk for safe keeping since the parking was iffy. All worked out. All in all it was a decent stay.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel is clean and nicely upgraded with the exception of the mattress is far too firm for our taste, and there is no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Other than that the everything is what we expect from Holiday Inn Express. We brought drinks with us that we anticipated being able to keep cold in a refrigerator, but were told by the front desk that only the "executive king suite" has a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WKnight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear WKnight7,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. I am sorry the mattress was not to your liking. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
1.6 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
22.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
BEST WESTERN Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock
Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Hendersonville-Flat Rock, North Carolina. You ll find comfort and Southern hospitality at one of the most convenient locations in Hendersonville-Flat Rock. We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel!Relax in one of our over sized rooms with a variety of options from which to choose. The standard double offers two queen sized beds and are great for families. Our executive king rooms are very popular with the corporate traveler. Each 'executive' room has a microwave, refrigerator, sleeper sofa, and working desk. The Jacuzzi rooms would appeal to those seeking a romantic getaway with an in room Jacuzzi tub. You could cuddle on a cool evening in one of our fireplace rooms, and of course we have fully ADA compliant rooms for our guests with special needs. A complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served daily from 6:30 until 9:30 AM in our breakfast room. Whether you re coming to Hendersonville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make most of your day. Amenities such as free high-speed Internet, luxurious bedding and an indoor heated pool means every night is a great night and every day starts right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing