We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Once again a fantastic stay at this great hotel. It always feels just like home when we are there. Rooms were super clean and the beds will put you right to sleep. The staff is always friendly . See you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

A wonderful location for a mountain retreat. Hendersonville is a great, artsy small city and we loved staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious, the bed was a king size and very comfortable. I love how they put on a top sheet, then a blanket, then another top sheet! Seems many hotels/timeshares are doing this these days and I love it! Indoor pool was a plus as the weather was cold. In this same area shopping and restaurants are great!

Room Tip: I would suggest a king size bed if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 256Krista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Everything was great when we stayed here. Rooms were really nice, beds were comfortable bathrooms were nice also. Had a nice breakfast, if that is not your thing there is a Cracker Barrel next door and a MC Donald's out front. The staff was friendly and hotels was close to everything we wanted to see. Chimney Rock was about 20 min to a 30 min drive. Asheville just about 20 to 30 min north. The kids loved swimming in the pool, it was a nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjdisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel has been smoke free for about 6 or 7 years however the room still had a musty-smoke smell. Maybe they used some of the old furniture or perhaps the smell was in the walls. The front desk attendants were very nice and accommodating. Rooms were clean, towels clean, however they need to look above the shower liner and clean with some bleach (mold/stain present). Beds are very firm. Breakfast was decent. On our last morning, on of the people assigned to that area was so rude to a guest that the entire breakfast room got quiet and looked to see why she spoke to her that way-yikes. All-in-all, it was a decent stay but I might look for another place to stay if we go back to that area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC41710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear MC41710,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. However, I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced because of the undesirable smell in the room. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent visit to my parents. Very clean and comfortable room. Staff worked well with me and my allergies. Front desk staff very welcoming and seemed genuinely glad to help. Only negative thing I could say is that there was an odd smell in the first floor hallway that smelled like sewage.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was on a road trip where i had planned to make a stop in Richmond. Unfortunately, the skies opened up just at dusk and we were not comfortable continuing all the way to Richmond so we made a stop in Hendersonville. Most times I travel I am with my 4 lb. poodle, which itself is limiting. Arriving at around 11 p.m. we were sent to the usual first floor room with immediate outdoor access. This is typical at all HIE. My kids and I were so tired that we didn't care that there was a huge puddle under the a\c, not sure whether it was from the rain or mechanical error, nor that the room was rather "sad." It Seemed clean, it smelled of a men's cologne-like fragrance but just dark. The access door to the outside was never closed to be locked which made me a bit uncomfortable. The breakfast was the same as every other HIE buffet so i was glad to see scrambled eggs for my dog. It was not crowded, so the buffet was well-managed. We were out by 8 a.m., it was definitely not the kind of place to have to have to return to.

Thank joaneoliv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear joaneoliv,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered over the puddle under the air conditioning unit. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped on our way up to Michigan on our yearly family trip. My husband and our 3 kiddos! We stayed two night, we were pre-booked prior to our trip so we could explore the waterfalls! Hotel was in a great location. Upon arrival we were very excited, but when we walked into our room it was like walking into a bar filled with smoke, we immediately returned to the desk! Our second room was also smoked in, but not nearly as bad! For being a smoke free hotel, it wasn't! Breakfast was ok, nothing fantastic, coffee was good. Our room was cleaned on our second day and the maid took our daughters $2 she had on the dresser, very concerning seeing as our belongings are way more valuable than that! We got $2 from the front desk, but more the principle of the matter!! We didn't get comp or apology! The pool was pretty chilly. Location was really the best part of the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbieSue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear BobbieSue K,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are delighted about your positive comments with our location. It is always our goal to provide the best possible service and create memorable experiences and on this occasion we apologize we did not exceed your expectations with the room accommodation and the service you received. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

We value your comments and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 6 in Flat Rock
336 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
805 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: £54 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the beautiful Western North Carolina Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Flat Rock, NC gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our Flat Rock hotel provides a tranquil setting with which to enjoy city life in Asheville, which features attractions like: Biltmore Estate, Asheville Outlets, DuPont State Forrest, Blue Ridge Parkway, and Chimney Rock. If you are looking for a top-notch performance, the Flat Rock Playhouse is a great place to enjoy entertainment, while nearby downtown Hendersonville offers a slew of local shopping and dining experiences worth exploring. Amenities at our non-smoking Flat Rock hotel offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include our Value Qs and: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and business center. Room amenities include a free daily newspaper, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, fireplaces, desks, coffee makers, refrigerators and more. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Flat Rock hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing