We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Put this Holiday Inn on your A-List"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My Wife and I spent all day in Waynesville,N.C. and we are on the way to Mauldin,S.C. and decided to stop in Flat Rock Holiday Inn. As usual,we were glad we did. The front desk people were very nice and the room looked like it was brand new. I like the convenience of Breakfast and there is plenty to chose from. I will definitely stay here again. Steve & Deloris, Clearwater,fl.

Room Tip: First time caller,can't help you there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephencc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are quite spacious, which also cut down on noise transmission from other guests and the hall. The carpet needs replacing, but the rest of the room was clean and well-kept. The free breakfast had a fair variety and even included fresh fruit and Greek yogurt.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank DraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The other reviews are true! Pool is ice cold. Dare not say anything about it to front desk. The general manager of hotel was arguing with me as I simply told him. I definitely won't stay there again and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else. Holiday inn you need to fix pool!!!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank lawnman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear lawnman11,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Hendersonville.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a night just to sleep on the way to Florida. Smooth check-in, clean fresh room and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and well stocked. Powdered eggs, but boiled were also available. My kids loved the instant pancake maker and cinnamon rolls. Smooth check-out and we were on our way!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly enough. The rooms are badly in need of updating. It was almost impossible to sleep on the ancient bed(it has deep impressions from years of other guests) and the rug is old and stained. Room seemed pretty clean though.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TnSmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear TnSmoothie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our family of five stayed here for a night, for a last minute trip to the mountains. Very clean and well kept, including indoor pool area (bring larger towels). We're not big people, but these were like hand towels. Nice, friendly man at check in, including to the kids.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Maisygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

David is the most friendly customer service geared front desk person I have ever had the pleasure of coming across. We had a little issues with them running out of food at breakfast the next morning but because of David we will come back anytime we are in Hendersonville.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momofsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flat Rock
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hendersonville SE - Flat Rock
3.6 mi away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#3 of 6 in Flat Rock
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
795 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 111 Commercial Blvd, I-26 at Upward Road, Flat Rock, NC 28731-7747 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Flat Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Flat Rock
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid the beautiful Western North Carolina Mountains, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Flat Rock, NC gives you more value for your hard-earned money. Our Flat Rock hotel provides a tranquil setting with which to enjoy city life in Asheville, which features attractions like: Biltmore Estate, Asheville Outlets, DuPont State Forrest, Blue Ridge Parkway, and Chimney Rock. If you are looking for a top-notch performance, the Flat Rock Playhouse is a great place to enjoy entertainment, while nearby downtown Hendersonville offers a slew of local shopping and dining experiences worth exploring. Amenities at our non-smoking Flat Rock hotel offer so much value, you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include our Value Qs and: free hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor heated pool, fitness center, and business center. Room amenities include a free daily newspaper, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, fireplaces, desks, coffee makers, refrigerators and more. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn & Suites. Flat Rock hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for–book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hendersonville Flat Rock Hotel Flat Rock
Holiday Inn Flat Rock
Flat Rock Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Flat Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing